21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made up my own recipe a few years ago which was the same except for the cream cheese. This makes a huge difference. I also use Miracle Whip. I only use it for when I make crab salad. (I do not like it in anything else) It's sweet, less calories, and I don't need to add the sugar. This is now my new recipe. Thanks

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ChiSox#1 November 02, 2009

OMG!!!!! i just got done mixing this up, havent even made the wraps yet but i couldnt resist a taste. I also did not add the sugar and it tastes wonderful!!! i havent chopped up the eggs yet and dont think i would use them in the future but i will use them now, im sure they would taste wonderful with or without:) i would probly even serve the mixture as a dip for veggies or crackers because there is soooo much. Thanks for a great mouth watering recipe..a zillion stars

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crmsonbuterfly January 07, 2009

I don't think this tasted at all like Subway's seafood salad but it was very good nonetheless. I mixed everything together to take to a potluck lunch and the 'sauce' part of it was overpowering; there was just too much of it for my taste. Next time I make this, I think I'll cut the sour cream/cream cheese/mayo mixture in half and see what happens. I also didn't really look at my package of seafood so it could have been a smaller package than what was called for. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith February 04, 2010

Pretty good, but next time I think I'll leave out the sugar. IT was a bit too sweet for my tastes and I think the cream cheese and Krab would make it sweet enough.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mossymama September 21, 2008

I love this crab salad. I have made it twice now. The first time, I made tortilla wraps, and the second time, mini sandwiches. I also ate the salad alone. This is a 'keeper".

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 February 27, 2008

This was delicious!! I used quite a bit of green onion in place of the finely minced onion. We didn't think it was too sweet at all. I also added sliced cucumber and red pepper when I made the wraps. They were filling and wonderful! The only thing I might add is a bit of heat or another flavor. Subway usually salt/peppers and adds a dressing to each sandwich when it is made. However, it was very good as written. Debber, thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose August 08, 2014

This was so creamy and delicious. My family really did enjoy it. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 04, 2013

These were too %u201Cwhite saucy%u201D for me. I felt that the large quantities of sour cream, cream cheese and mayonnaise overpowered the delicate flavors of the crab and egg. I would recommend cutting the %u201Cwhite sauce%u201D quantity in half for nutritional value and for flavor. I also left out the sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefLara November 27, 2011

This is sooo creamy and tasty. We just had this for dinner. I didn't have enough crabmeat (I used real one; canned) so I used half of the cream with Tuna (canned) and it also worked out good because my husband is not a big fan of crab. I used everything in the recipe and it ended up tasting real good. My husband loved the tuna. We also tried it on top of tortilla chips and it was even better.

Thanks for sharing this recipe. This is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duhduh0720 April 05, 2011

a delightful recipe that was enjoyed by everybody in our house i made the sauce and added chopped egg but omited the crab and added cheese instead for my veggie dh but made it exactly for the rest of us definately a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimjamsmum July 11, 2010
Crab Salad Tortilla Wraps * Subway Copycat