Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Salad Tortilla Wraps * Subway Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Salad Tortilla Wraps * Subway Copycat

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2009

      I made up my own recipe a few years ago which was the same except for the cream cheese. This makes a huge difference. I also use Miracle Whip. I only use it for when I make crab salad. (I do not like it in anything else) It's sweet, less calories, and I don't need to add the sugar. This is now my new recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      OMG!!!!! i just got done mixing this up, havent even made the wraps yet but i couldnt resist a taste. I also did not add the sugar and it tastes wonderful!!! i havent chopped up the eggs yet and dont think i would use them in the future but i will use them now, im sure they would taste wonderful with or without:) i would probly even serve the mixture as a dip for veggies or crackers because there is soooo much. Thanks for a great mouth watering recipe..a zillion stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I don't think this tasted at all like Subway's seafood salad but it was very good nonetheless. I mixed everything together to take to a potluck lunch and the 'sauce' part of it was overpowering; there was just too much of it for my taste. Next time I make this, I think I'll cut the sour cream/cream cheese/mayo mixture in half and see what happens. I also didn't really look at my package of seafood so it could have been a smaller package than what was called for. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Pretty good, but next time I think I'll leave out the sugar. IT was a bit too sweet for my tastes and I think the cream cheese and Krab would make it sweet enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I love this crab salad. I have made it twice now. The first time, I made tortilla wraps, and the second time, mini sandwiches. I also ate the salad alone. This is a 'keeper".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      This was so creamy and delicious. My family really did enjoy it. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      These were too %u201Cwhite saucy%u201D for me. I felt that the large quantities of sour cream, cream cheese and mayonnaise overpowered the delicate flavors of the crab and egg. I would recommend cutting the %u201Cwhite sauce%u201D quantity in half for nutritional value and for flavor. I also left out the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This is sooo creamy and tasty. We just had this for dinner. I didn't have enough crabmeat (I used real one; canned) so I used half of the cream with Tuna (canned) and it also worked out good because my husband is not a big fan of crab. I used everything in the recipe and it ended up tasting real good. My husband loved the tuna. We also tried it on top of tortilla chips and it was even better.

      Thanks for sharing this recipe. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      a delightful recipe that was enjoyed by everybody in our house i made the sauce and added chopped egg but omited the crab and added cheese instead for my veggie dh but made it exactly for the rest of us definately a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      A wonderful fail-proof recipe! I omitted the celery, used 1/2 tablespoon less sugar and added a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning and a smidge of pepper. Instead of lettuce we opted for fresh spinach and a few slices of cherry tomatoes. It was quick as well as filling and will be a staple on my summer meal plan. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Wonderful Recipe! Thanks for sharing. I have never had this at subway but with some alterations of my own I just love this. I used Chicken and Crab in mine and was out of sour cream so I subbed French Onion Chip Dip in it's place and it's wonderful (wouldn't change a thing there). I pulsed my chicken and crab in the food processor along with the onion and it had a nice chopped consistency. I used a mixer to blend the other ingredients together and also threw in about 1 TBSP of Franks Hot Sauce. I folded the eggs into the mixture also instead of layering (much easier and taste the same). I would think that this would be great with your favorite flavored mustard also. Thanks for sharing I'm glad to have tried it and will use it again regularly for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I saw that this crab salad had egg in it, and I had to try it. The salad tastes great with the egg in there. I like to eat it on tostada shells. Thanks for the lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      So simple and easy for a quick night's supper! I used real crab and the results were delicious! Otherwise, I made as directed. Thanks so much, Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This is the crab salad recipe I have been searching for! We've purchased something similar at the grocery and now I can make my own. The flavors are perfect. I did change it a little just for personal preference, but was very happy to find this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I had these for lunch today and loved it. I am not sure if I have ever had the Subway version but regardless this is a good recipe on its own. I used fat free cream cheese, fat free mayonnaise, low fat sour cream and splenda instead of sugar and after all of that I was left with a really indulgent tasting creamy meal that had very little guilt attached. Made for the Family Picks portion of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I used red onion and I omitted the hard-boiled eggs, cause I didn't not made them right (had to put them in the garbage). I really wanted to try it with the eggs. But without is very good. Thanks Debber. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...Not real sure that this tastes like the subway one but it is really good in its own right. We absolutely loved this. I did it on tortillas for lunch but can't wait to have it with crackers too. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Today was 1 of those rare lazy Sunday afternoons when DH & I agreed to watch movies & I truly did not feel like cooking, but still wanted something tasty for us to eat. So these wraps were a perfect easy fix. I used canned lump crab meat a friend brought us from the US + mixed greens for the wraps & served them w/sliced tomato & avocado. What a terrific treat! DH did not feel at all neglected. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These were wonderful! The onion, eggs and the addition of horseradish really put these over the top. We made the recipe with iceberg lettuce but I'll bet these are even better with spinach. Thanks Debber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Salad Tortilla Wraps * Subway Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 653.9
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    49%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 296.9 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1517.6 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites