Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Salad Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Salad Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2013

      Great recipe! Did mine open faced under the broiler and loved it! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I made this for my weekly salad club at work. I made this with one pound of imitation crap and also one lb of baby shrimp. I doubled all the ingredients since I was doubling the meat. I also added 2 cups of finely shredded cheddar (that is what I had on hand), but the cheese gave it some color. I severed this very cold on croissants and it was very good. I will make this part of my rotation. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Oh so wonderful. I will be making this my number one Crab Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      These were good. Added a little more mayonnaise to make it easier to spread. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

    • on January 16, 2006

      I'd never had crab salad before, but it sounded like a good way to use up all the imitation crabmeat I bought on sale last week. I didn't want to serve it all at once, so I combined all the ingredients and baked in a casserole dish at 400 for about 15 minutes. Then I spooned some onto toasted bread and put the rest in the refrigerator for quick lunches. We will be making this again--its very good and very simple to throw together. Thanks for the new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Got a surprize gift of a 6 oz cup of Dungeness crab that needed to be used right away. Followed your reduced recipe w/ lowfat versions, spread it on Wasa (substantial wholegrain sandwich-sized crackers) and popped them under the broiler for a couple of minutes. Lunch fit for a princess! Soooo good, proportions are perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      I find absolutely nothing wrong with artifical crabmeat!! These were great out on a boating picnic. Hot day, cold beer, good food. . . . can't loose!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Salad Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 755.4
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    21%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 49.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1889.2 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.6 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites