11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this and served it in tiny phyllo cups for the super bowl party we went to. I topped them with green onions sliced diagonally. Very pretty and tasty too. Everyone loved them, thank you so much for sharing your salad recipe with us. I will use this recipe again, great flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 07, 2011

Great starting point, but I found it a little bland. Next time I will add some crab seasoning. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely be making this in the future!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pa. Hiker February 17, 2009

Great simple healthy recipe! I love this at the Deli! I used light mayo (not miracle whip) and it turned out great. I ommited the onions because I hate them and added 1/2 tbs of Ranch dressing. YUMMY. Love it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! February 22, 2006

Taste was good but it was better with half the celery.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Todd777 October 02, 2010

Great salad. I added fresh fennel - try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbird July 05, 2008

This is so good! This crab salad tastes just like the seafood salad we used to get in the deli. The only change I made was to substitute Captain Andersen's House Seasoning (which I acquired from Captain Anderson's Seafood Restaurant in Panama City, FL) for the salt. We love fresh crabmeat and I am sure I will be making a lot of this salad this summer! Very "Good Stuff" !! Thank you, Darlene Summers for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev June 13, 2008

Very simple recipe. My family loved it. Even the two year old!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Arnold #2 September 08, 2007

I made this for lunch today for dh. It was very simple to make. He liked it, but found the miracle whip to be a little strong. I fixed it by adding about another 1/4 cup of crab meat. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach March 04, 2007

excellent, only change i made was using sweet onions, as that was what i had on hand. Tasted wonderful, even better after sitting a day. I ate on chicken crackers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
REEVES73 November 09, 2005

I made this several weeks ago & if I didn't submit a Rave Review then I should have. Simple and simply delicious. What could be better? Thanks for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Old Smoky August 18, 2005
Crab Salad