Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Rangoon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Rangoon

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2007

      After trying several other recipes for crab rangoon, thankfully I found this one! The whole family gathered around waiting for these to hit the plate. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This is NOT the candy stuff you get in the chinses restaurants. Very flavorful and crab tasting. I don't know how many we made because for every 5 that hit the plate 4 were eaten. I have no idea how they taste cold, or even warm. These were gone in a matter of minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Enjoyable to make in a group; next time we would add a bit more sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      My family loved this so much that they begged me to make it again the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Too rich for me. My brother-in-law really liked them, so I might try again. I'll just put less filling in each one. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I halved this recipe - and we still had a ton! I made up the filling the night before and they were so easy to make! We couldn't believe how delicious they were. We only made 15 and decided to save the rest of the filling to make another night since they are best fresh. Overall a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Yum! These were great! This was my first experience at making crab rangoon and DH and I both loved this recipe! It does take quite a long time to fill and wrap all of them, but the effort is worth it! I halved the recipe since it is just the two of us and it still made a ton! I will remember this as an appetizer next time we have a party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Hi DiB's, I can't believe that I forgot to write a review for these wonderfully addictive appetizers! I love them, I love them, I love them! I think they tasted better than any I have had at a restaurant. It is early in the morning and I am drooling thinking about them. Guess, I'll have to go shopping or better yet ask someone to shop for me and then we can make them as an appetizer for dinner. I love the combination of green onions and cream cheese so add that to sour cream and it is to die for! Thanks so much for posting, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Excellent! This was my first time making these myself. The recipe was easy to follow and the results were great. I fried them in peanut oil, as someone else here suggested, the results were good-crispy and light texture. Tasted as good or better than a restaurant. I didn't have minced ginger on hand, so I used ground ginger. I'm sure it would have been even better with the minced ginger, but the results were still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      i loved this recipe alot thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This was an easy recipe to do for an asian party I held. We doubled the crab meat because we like the taste of crab over cream cheese. Make sure they are sealed so there is no leakage of filling. Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I loved these crab rangoons. I halved the recipe, added 1 teaspoon of woster sauce, omitted ginger and added 1 teaspooon of garlic powder. Thye turned out great! Had a little bit of "lekage" accident. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing, DiB's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      These were really easy and even though I didn't use peanut oil, still turned out beautifully. I think I may be getting ripped off at my local take-out place though because with theirs you can't really tell that there is crab in them. I didn't have the ginger, but since I'm not a huge fan it was OK. I'll try part of a batch with it next time. I didn't do the fancy folding just kept it simple and rectangular:LOL:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      These are good! I halved the recipe and ended up with 31. Think I added a full tsp of ginger, which turned out to be a bit too much my taste. I didn't have any peanut oil to fry in, but I'll use that next time, although they did turn out nice and golden brown, for the most part. My first batch fried up super quick, so I turned the fire down a bit. My 15 y/o DD helped me by crimping the edges with a fork and "testing" them for me, all the while telling me she wasn't hungry :-) Nice snack. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I think there a tad too much sour cream in this recipe. Also, my wonton wrapped was brown before the crab filling got hot enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Delicious, easy to make... I used peanut oil, they were incredible. Tks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I reduced the sugar to ¼ teaspoon but other then that I made as stated. These were kinda time consuming to make and I’m a lazy cook. The cream cheese mixture was awesome! I had a bit of trouble getting the crab rangoon done before the cheese got hot (it didn’t leak but the oil started to really spluter), so, in the interest of time and clean up I cut and fried the won ton wrappers and used the crab mixture as a spread. It was just as good and it made it handy to reheat the next day. I warmed the wrappers and brought the crab mixture to room temp and it was wonderful left over. My Dad, who doesn’t like anything Chinese tasting went back for seconds! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      i always loved crab rangoon when i lived in t he states now im in the virgin islands and they dont sell them here its never on the menus it taste very good we love it !!!! thanks alot for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      LOVELY! I made only a quarter of the recipe (6 rangoons) and it was perfect for the two of us as a side dish. Used imitation crab, half the sugar and made a dip from Kewpie mayo (Asian market), Sriracha hot sauce and a touch of soy sauce. YUM! A note to anyone else as unsavvy as I am with packaged crab... drain it first. Thank you for a fantastic recipe, DiB's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      These were very good! It was the first time I tried to make Crab Rangoon and I was very pleased with both the results and the recipe. Took them to a potluck at church and everyone seemed to like them. Went right by the recipe, using a 6 oz. can of crabmeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Rangoon

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.1
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    87%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 43.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crabmeat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites