Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Rangoon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Rangoon

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2009

      The filling for these was wonderful! I added a tiny bit more crab, but besides that followed the recipe. The only downside is that mine exploded in the oil! Maybe clarify the frying temp and possibly not to seal them? I really loved the filling though, and that's what this recipe is pretty much for so thanks for posting! (I ended up using the filling as a dip, and it was just as tasty). :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      These were a big hit at my house last night! Thank you for posting. People were eating them soooo fast, I couldn't keep up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      These were very good! It made so many I was eating them for days but it would be perfect for a dinner party. They're very light and refreshing, even better than restaurant rangoons. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Despite the oil that they were fried in these were so light and wonderful!!! Thank goodness there were so many, my husband and I couldn't stop eating them. We had to make sure there were enough for the kids. Thank you for a great appetizer (although we could make a diner out of these).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      As always, Di, thanks for a wonderful recipe!!! I love these little things at Chinese Buffets, and these were oh soooooooooooo tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      The was the best. My husband's mother is Chinese. She won't share recipes with me or anyone. And my husband, who loves Chinese food, misses it. I have looked high and low for a really good crab rangoon, a favorite of both of us. This recipe is it! This is sooooo good and soooo easy! The tastes melded together and was just yummy, yummy, yummy! I'm not a huge ginger fan and reduced the amount to a pinch or so, and it was still just creamy and good. If you like Crab Rangoon, you will LOVE this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Served this as an appetizer for an Asian-themed dinner party. They were scrumptious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

    • on December 11, 2008

      Oh my Lord have mercy. This is the best crab rangoon I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Don't know why I didn't rate these when I made them about 9 months ago. Delicious! Made them for my fiance for Valentine's day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I cut this recipe in half and it still made quite a few which is a good thing because they were a huge hit! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      These are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My kids and I LOVE crab rangoon and these rank right up there with the best and easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Soooo good. My husband LOVES crab rangoon, and he loved these:) We actually made them without the crab since we didn't have any on hand. They were good "cream cheese" rangoon. Beware, makes a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I made these to snack on during the football game and they were Delish !!!! I only made half the recipe and It made 30. I stuffed the wontons with lots of filling. They were better then you would get at a Restaurant. Thank you for sharing your recipe DiB's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I just made these and they were good, but there are a couple of changes i would make. First, when wrapping them, you do need to fill them pretty full because when they cook and puff up, mine only had a small amount of filling in them. Second, it had a good taste, but a little flat. Maybe a little cayenne pepper or hot sauce in the stuffing or a spicy dipping sauce it could liven it up. Lastly, i halved the recipe and it still made alot! Be prepared to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Yum yum yum! Decided to opt for a healthier version by baking it instead of deep frying it (i hate splattering oil and admit I have a great imaginerary fear of being disfigured by those evil crackling oil bits) Anyway, tried it at 180 deg cel and while the filling turned out creamy and yummy and olive oil-brushed wonton skin turned out so dry! Tried it again, brushing it with egg wash and baking at a lower temp and same thing happened again. Guess I will have to stick to deepfrying if I want to eat this again, which I definitely will! Thanks for the recipe! Btw, I tried it with mushrooms with my veg friends, abit of corn soup mix and salt and pepper and while i didnt get to sample it but apparently it's not bad too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This rangoon filling is outstanding! Very easy to make also. I love rangoon filling, but not so much the fried wonton wrappers, so I had this filling on a variety of crackers. Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I can't believe I have forgotten to rate this recipe. This is a winner. I was looking for just this recipe as my husband was requesting this for an appetizer party we are going to have. I had made it once before and simply forgot about it. Well, he didn't!! I know this will be hit at the party. Thanks so much, DiB!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I did not have ginger on hand but it was not missed. They were SO WONDERFUL!!! I did add just a touch more crab....I wanted to get more crab taste. We will be making this recipe a new family must have. P.S. Try the filling with crackers, it makes a great dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Rangoon

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.1
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    87%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 43.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crabmeat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites