Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Rangoon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Rangoon

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2013

      Yuck!! Way to much sour cream flavor, to salty and lacking any hint of crab flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      The advice about the air bubbles was much needed. My family complained because they were too hot... I recommended they wait til the rangoons had cooled slightly (instead of standing next to the pan and grabbing them hot right out of the oil) LOL. I will never buy boxed again. These are so easy to make and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      I think I might have added too much crab but this was very fishy to me. I bought Crab Claws in the seafood dept but it was too much. Also, I sort of felt it was too sour creamy which I even cut the sour cream in half. If I make again, which I probably will, I will not use sour cream and will only add a bit of crab (like in the in the Chinese restaurant).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      These are great! I have made these a few times and have to cut the recipe in half so we won't eat too many! We use canned fancy crabmeat and less ginger (maybe 1/8 tsp). These are great dipped in Frank's Red Hot sweet chile sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      My daughters and I had a "deep fry night" and seeing that we all love crab rangoon, we decided to try making our own. These turned out pretty good, but not like the ones you get in a chinese restaurant. So many of them popped open and lost filling, the ones that didn't pop seemed almost empty after they fried, like the filling just melted away. Also, next time we definately would use less ginger, because the ginger took over the flavor. I think they must use egg roll wrappers or something at restaurants, because they are so much bigger and fit much more filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      This dish is my favorite and this is better than any I have had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      I went to a chinese restaurant the other week and ordered these and they were just horrible!! Flavorless, bland and just bad. I had to make them myself. I made these for the first time for my husbands birthday who is chinese, and we both absolutely loved them!! He couldn't stop eating them! The flavor is very good and exactly what I was looking for. Spot on!! They are so effortless and so so easy to make. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Very yummy! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used ginger powder. I think next time I will use a generous half tsp instead of a full tsp. of the powder. These had a lot more flavor than the last recipe I tried. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      The filling was pretty good, although I wish the instructions would have been a little easier to follow. I do not own a Fry Daddy so I was doing this on the stovetop, and I did not know how long to cook or if I was even doing it right. They came out a little burnt, but that was probably my own fault! I will try this again since I thought the filling was a success. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Nice basic recipe that is easy to tweak to your own taste preferences. I actually fourthed the recipe, since I just wanted a few appetizers for me & my hubby. Otherwise, I would've had way too much filling for 2 of us. Only changes I made were 1.) I didn't even use crab meat! I find that most of the time you can't taste the crab meat anyways when you order take-out. And 2.) I added about double the amount of sugar, cuz we personally like them sweet like they serve at our local place. Great recipe! Looking forward to using it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Really, really good - even if you stack them on top of each other and they get stuck and end up messy looking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      We loved crab rangoon at chinese restaurants back home in the states, but where we moved, no one has ever heard of them! This recipe is FANTASTIC. My husband says they're much better than the restaurant ones. It make a TON of rangoons. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      My husband doesn't like the crab rangoon at the chinese buffett in town but ate about 12 of these when I made them.. there were none left tonight at our football party!! THANKS!! I didn't have green onions so I used regular white onions and used imitation crab meat.. they were a hit!! will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I really liked making these! It was my first experience frying something so it made it even more exciting. These were delicious and a hit at a summer barbeque... I only wish that the the filling had a more prominent "wow" taste to it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Delicious. I added 2 tsp worcestershire sauce as well..these were perfect. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Very tasty recipe, and not too hard to make. My husband and I made these together a couple of days ago and I took some to work. Everyone loved them and couldn't believe I had made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

    • on May 09, 2009

      This was pretty good. Everyone raved about it. I fried a few but realized I didn't have time to deal with it and when they popped. Do make sure all of the air is out. I used an egg wash to help seal. I then heated the oven to about 425, brushed on peanut oil and baked them. I served on a buffet so I threw then in the crock pot to keep them warm. People loved them, I personally preferred plain cream cheese rangoon but everyone else loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Wonderful flavor and easy to mix up. Even my husband liked them, and he seems to be quite picky anymore. Took quite a bit of prep time for me. I did not flip mine over as 1 1/2-in. of oil in my pan covered these to the top and I didn't want the edges too browned. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      These are so good! I had a couple pop open on me and they did not get as crisp as I would have liked but I will keep practicing. Be so careful when that happens to you cause they totally explode and oil sprays everywhere! Not one to make with the kids. I will for sure be making these again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Rangoon

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.1
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    87%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 43.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crabmeat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites