88 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i did not have very good luck making these. i couldnt get them to seal enough so the filling wouldn't leak out. I added a touch of worcestershire cux it needed a little something. i gave up after the 12th one. this is so time consuming and i just wasn't having any luck. a tsp of filling seemed to be the right amount while raw but once cooked didn't seem to be enough in there. i got frustrated and gave up

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawn C April 29, 2010

Wow, these are so good. My two DD's made these for our Super Bowl buffet table. Everyone loved them, I plan on making them often when we make "take out" at home. Thank you so much for sharing this "oh so good" treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 08, 2010

Amazing! My husband and made them together, he fried and I stuffed. Making them like that went quickly. Thanks for posting this recipe! I am sure we will enjoy this one many many times.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
south florida girl January 29, 2010

OH YUM! We have been craving these and can't find any Chinese restaurants here in Germany that serve them! These were sooo yummy!! I omitted the green onions and ginger though, I didn't have them on-hand - and I used about 2 tbs. of powdered sugar instead (easier to blend) and yet they still turned out JUST like the crab rangoons we used to always eat back in the states!! Big thanks from both my husband and myself!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tha ARTIST January 25, 2010

These were better than our chinese restaurant's! We love the crab rangoon at the restaurant we go to, but its so greasy and kind-of overfried so this was a real treat. I didnt change a thing about the filling and it was delicious. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melcat December 23, 2009

Great recipe! My husband loved these!! They are just like our favorite resturant crab rangoons. I didn't change any of the ingredients, but I did cut the amounts in half since we are just a family of four. Thank You!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raynarector November 15, 2009

I made these for Christmas Eve, and they were a HUGE hit! Here's a tip, though...instead of using regular sugar, use powdered sugar instead. I used this recipe as a base but changed the sugar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mvb2717 January 30, 2009

We made these for a party where they would be fried at the party and not at home. My husband and I made the wontons before leaving the house and I was very concerned that they might not "sit" well in the fridge without cooking right away BUT I didn't want to spend all that time at the party prepping them. I'm happy to report that they did just fine "sitting" and cooked up great. We got rave reviews from the party. We served them with a choice of sweet and sour sauce and sweet chili sauce - hands down the sweet chili sauce was the winner. Thanks for another great recipe Di!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW January 20, 2009

Well, I've made crab rangoon many times, with many different recipes, and this is my FAVORITE! It was a huge hit on the appetizer table at our thanksgiving celebration. Yum. They are easy to make and they make A LOT. We will make these many more times--thanks di!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock November 28, 2003

5 star quality love this recipe its easy to make especially if you prep it before hand ... WELLLLLLLL DONE

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lalalove87 October 19, 2013
Crab Rangoon