Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Quiche

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2010

      I made this today and it was fantastic. The blend of cheeses was perfect. I used three eggs instead of four as well as half and half instead of cream. I also put a bit of a Maryland twist to it and added Old Bay to the crab mixture. I will absolutely make this again! 5/22/10: Made this again, this time I added spinach, yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      I have made this quiche twice already and plan to make it again. I did make some modifications to make it more heart-healthy. I only had imitation crabmeat so I used that, sautéed the onion in cooking spray, used reduced fat shredded cheddar and a mixture of fat free half-and-half with egg whites. I also added some minced garlic. This was great as a simple dinner with a side salad. This recipe is going into my regular rotation. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      I love crab quiche and this one's the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

    • on September 22, 2008

      I will say that this is one of the better Quiches that I've had. Unfortunately it didn't agree with me so I can't make it again. I would suggest Fresh crab meat, canned doesn't add anything special to it. I also changed a bit of the ingredients. I used Asagio (1/4 c.) instead of parmigiano, 1 cup of swiss, 1/2 of feta. The combination was good. I wish I could make it again, love quiche, but am afraid of the after effects. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This was awesome!! I used Marcie's Easy as Pie no Roll Pie Crust Easy As Pie No Roll Pie Crust for the crust; very flaky and great! I did add some fresth basil leaves when I sauted the onion and snipped fresh chives on top before baking. Will be making this quite often from now on!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      A definite keeper. I made this for a meatless dinner last night. Loved the combination of cheeses. I used egg beaters and fat free evap milk to reduce the fat/calories a bit. Snipped some fresh flat leaf parsley on top to make it pretty. It turned out grand! I did have to bake it for longer than you 25 minutes listed (about 40). I would also recommend pre-baking the crust at 400 for 5 or 10 minutes to give it a head start. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      This was a great quiche, my dd and I really loved it. I had a couple of slices of ham, so chopped that and put it in but I didn't add any salt to the recipe as I think with the ham and the feta the result was just right without it. I possibly had a little more cayenne pepper as well as I didn't measure it and I like a little bite. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 589.7
     
    Calories from Fat 421
    71%
    Total Fat 46.8 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 24.8 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 250.9 mg
    83%
    Sodium 839.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes