Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Quiche

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2004

      This was incredibly good. I substitued Yogurt for the sour cream and cheddar for the Swiss cheese. A definite make-agian

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Use of flour in Quiche is NOT proper and takes away from the texture and taste. I liked the use of REAL sour cream though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Good recipe. Very rich. Easy to make. DH and I both liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      This was a very tasty quiche. It was creamy and good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I did make some changes, so it took me a while to decide if I should rate it, but I will because I owe the thanks for the base to you! I thought I had sour cream, but it had gone bad and I noticed after I had gone to the store, so I used about about 3/8 cup fat free mayo instead (I was worried about this but it was no issue). Because I used mayo I reduced the salt to 3/4 teaspoon. I used lump crab, 1 cup of cheddar (we never eat swiss), a quarter of a small sweet onion (I hate that you have to buy green onion as a small bush), and added about 1/2 bunch of blanched asparagus (for good measure). It was really Really REALLY good. If you substitute with mayo, I would use only 1/2 teaspoon salt. Ours wasn't too salty, but it could have been a little less salty. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This recipe is fantastic. I couldn't find any crabmeat so I used some smoked salmon. This was the best quiche I've ever had. Thanks Marcie. I will be making this for an appetizer for thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This was excellent.I made it with imitation crab but I think it would be better with the real thing. A great way to impress the bridge ladies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Fantastic recipe!!! I picked up some fresh crabmeat on sale and did a search here to see what recipe I could use it in. I ended up doubling the recipe and made 2 quiches. Used Mrs. Smith's frozen pie shells.(first time using them and they were quite flaky and yummy!) I brought the 2nd quiche over to my brothers house while it was still warm from the oven. He isnt the type to give out praise so easily and he must have told me at least 3 times , "good job with that quiche!" as he kept on eating more of the quiche. Thanks Marcie for a great and easy recipe that we will be making again and again!! You rock!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I made this a while ago and forgot to review the recipe. Sorry. I took the quiche to a potluck where it was gobbled up. This is a very good crab quiche. I used fake crab as that is what I had, and it worked just fine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Amazing! Incredible! Can't say enough! My family and I picked some Maryland blue crabs on Saturday night and I made the quiche this morning. The meat from 4 medium/large crabs gave me the 1 cup I needed. I used Jarlsberg swiss and about 1/3 cup of thin-sliced Vidalia onions. Also used a Pillsbury Refigerated pie crust. (Bake the crust at 425 for 6 minutes, allow to cool for 5 minutes, then fill.) Definitely a keeper. I'll be making this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      In an effort to reduce the nutritional damage, I used fat-free sour cream, skim milk, reduced-fat cheese and only 1 tbsp of butter. Didn't have any green onions, so I used 3/4 cup of chopped sweet onion instead. I also made due with 6 oz of crab meat, not wanting to open another can, and found it to be sufficient. Very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This was a quick and easy recipe to make. My family loved it. I substituted mexican blend cheese for the swiss. I had never heard of quiche being made with sour cream and melted butter, but I will definately be making this recipe again. I'm looking forward to trying different combinations with the crab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Great! I only had a 6 oz can of prem. crabmeat and I felt the extra 2 oz would have made the difference, it seemed the crabmeat wasn't strong enough, but I learned SO when I make this again I will def have the 8 oz. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      I'm not a big fan of quiche but my dh was wanting a crab quiche for dinner. (Yes, real men eat quiche lol) I tried this one and discovered it to be very nice, light and tasty. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      Oh MY was this good!!! I had some artificial crabmeat that I needed to use up and thought I'd try this recipe. WOW!! Not too "eggy" but nice and creamy... YUM! I made two in one day! I added about a 1/4 cooked spinach in the mix just for good measure and it really made it yummy. I wouldn't change a thing otherwise. Perfect just the way it is. Thank you for posting my new favorite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.4
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    63%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 152.3 mg
    50%
    Sodium 937.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crabmeat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes