Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2009

      These were ok. I just thought they needed more kick. They were a little bland for my taste in Quesedillas. Maybe add some hot pepper sauce or something. . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

    • on December 03, 2008

      My husband I loved these!!! I did not have lime so I used lemon juice instead and the crab still had a great flavor. Easy weeknight meal. Thanks for a real keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

    • on March 22, 2008

      It was so good. We'll do it again. I used cheddar cheese. And omitted the cilantro. Thanks Lorie :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Great recipe. The fresh ingredients made it exceptional(crab,cilanto,green onions,grated cheese). Umm. The lime juice really brought out the taste of the crab. Even my kids loved it and asked for more. This is a keeper. Thanks, Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Since I made these Christmas eve, I used real crab. Although I used queso fresco, I think I'd like to try these with Jack cheese the next time, which may be as early as this coming New Year's eve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I used one six ounce can of crab meat and reduced all the other ingredients accordingly. Since I only had mozzarella and parsley on hand, I imitated Derf and avoided a trip to the store. I served it with a salad and it will be gracing the table with its presence yet again tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      We literally just finished eating these, well, sort of. I subbed tuna for the crab, I know, i know, totally changes the recipe, BUT it worked great, and we loved it. I cannot wait to try with crab, and considering I always have the other ingredients on hand, I won't have to wait for long. Thanks for this great (sub-able!!) recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      These were really fabulous. I used some imitation crabmeat I had left over and cottage cheese instead of sour cream. They were a tasty lunch and my hubby raved over them even though he hates cottage cheese!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Made this tonight in my quesadilla maker. Perfecto! No changes made - - enjoyed it very much. Think I'll have it again for breakfast, lunch & supper tomorrow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      These were a real treat!! and soo delicious! I did have to make a couple of changes, I used plain no fat yoghurt instead of sour cream, a mix of mozzarella and parmesan, had no cilantro so used parsley, and whole wheat tortillas. The fresh lime flavour was perfect with the crab, I did use real crab :yummy:, it allowed the taste of the crab to come through. Just had 6 ounces of crab so I just made 4 quesadillas and cut back the other ingredients accordingly. We would certainly make these again, thanks for sharing a great one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    46%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 27.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 116.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    queso fresco

    8-inch fat-free flour tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites