Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      A super recipe!! Very easy and loved by all!! Thank You!!I have already made it a number of times!! The lemon gave it a great taste!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Super tasty! Very simple to make too. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a yummy recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Excellent recipe and so refreshing. I used two different kinds of pasta cuz I had some bits n piece's you collect. I added green & red onion. Skips the cheese and topped it of with some chopped green olives. I really liked the hint of lemon. Thank you it was great :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Simple and delicious. My family really enjoyed the combination of flavors. I too added a bit more mayo and lemon juice to moisten, used garlic powder rather than garlic salt and used the grape tomatoes (chopped) that I had on hand. Actually, this would taste great stuffed into ripe summer tomatoes. I'll put this salad on my "tried and true" list. Thanks XrayCarm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I used all the ingredients called out, except I used shredded cheese. I added more mayo to make the consistency I wanted. The eye appeal was great. Thanks for the fantastic recipe that I will make many times in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Excellent! Even my kids liked this one. Great way to use the imitation crab. I added some of the lemon zest for a more intense citrus note. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This is really really tasty, we all loved it. I used macaroni, garlic powder (had no garlic salt) 2 spring onions and grated tasty cheddar. The garlic flavour makes this salad in my opinion. Loved it, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      What a unique flavor!

      I had some imitation crab that I wasn't sure what I wanted to do with and I found several recipes here. I ended up choosing to make this one and I'm so glad that I did.

      I made this using brown rice pasta, which is what I always use instead of white because it's healthier. I didn't put the tomato in because I didn't have any on hand. I grated the cheese rather than cubed it. My cheddar had chipotle in it. I served it with some kalamata olive slices around the edge and topped it with a bit of paprika and some crushed red pepper. I thought it would need more mayo as I usually use a lot but this salad packed a lot of flavor with the amount of mayo listed in the recipe.

      I was reluctant to use the lemon juice because I'm so stuck on my traditional macaroni salad that I wasn't sure if I wanted to sacrifice that particular taste. I'm so glad I did use the lemon juice. It gave the salad such a unique flavor. I love things that taste different and this definitely fit the bill. I can't wait to make it again for some guests. I'm sure plenty of people will ask for the recipe.

      My husband even thought it was really good and he's not a big pasta fan. Thank you for this very interesting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Sorry, was very disappointed. I made this for dinner tonight! Only thing I changed was used 2 green onions and 1/2 the garlic salt...I used mayo, maybe I should have used miracle whip, because it ended up way too salty, I can imagine if I would have used the full amount of garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Wonderful taste!!!,did add grape tomatoes,and subtract salt,as faux crab has mucho salt already,also cuisinarted the crab a small bit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.1
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    34%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 43.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 915.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites