10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A super recipe!! Very easy and loved by all!! Thank You!!I have already made it a number of times!! The lemon gave it a great taste!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hope2day July 10, 2010

Super tasty! Very simple to make too. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a yummy recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Confa! March 06, 2010

Excellent recipe and so refreshing. I used two different kinds of pasta cuz I had some bits n piece's you collect. I added green & red onion. Skips the cheese and topped it of with some chopped green olives. I really liked the hint of lemon. Thank you it was great :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 January 28, 2009

Simple and delicious. My family really enjoyed the combination of flavors. I too added a bit more mayo and lemon juice to moisten, used garlic powder rather than garlic salt and used the grape tomatoes (chopped) that I had on hand. Actually, this would taste great stuffed into ripe summer tomatoes. I'll put this salad on my "tried and true" list. Thanks XrayCarm.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast January 11, 2009

This is a great recipe. I used all the ingredients called out, except I used shredded cheese. I added more mayo to make the consistency I wanted. The eye appeal was great. Thanks for the fantastic recipe that I will make many times in the future.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike McCartney July 21, 2008

Excellent! Even my kids liked this one. Great way to use the imitation crab. I added some of the lemon zest for a more intense citrus note. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendy1872 April 23, 2008

This is really really tasty, we all loved it. I used macaroni, garlic powder (had no garlic salt) 2 spring onions and grated tasty cheddar. The garlic flavour makes this salad in my opinion. Loved it, thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* January 17, 2008

What a unique flavor!

I had some imitation crab that I wasn't sure what I wanted to do with and I found several recipes here. I ended up choosing to make this one and I'm so glad that I did.

I made this using brown rice pasta, which is what I always use instead of white because it's healthier. I didn't put the tomato in because I didn't have any on hand. I grated the cheese rather than cubed it. My cheddar had chipotle in it. I served it with some kalamata olive slices around the edge and topped it with a bit of paprika and some crushed red pepper. I thought it would need more mayo as I usually use a lot but this salad packed a lot of flavor with the amount of mayo listed in the recipe.

I was reluctant to use the lemon juice because I'm so stuck on my traditional macaroni salad that I wasn't sure if I wanted to sacrifice that particular taste. I'm so glad I did use the lemon juice. It gave the salad such a unique flavor. I love things that taste different and this definitely fit the bill. I can't wait to make it again for some guests. I'm sure plenty of people will ask for the recipe.

My husband even thought it was really good and he's not a big pasta fan. Thank you for this very interesting recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharbysyd December 02, 2012

Sorry, was very disappointed. I made this for dinner tonight! Only thing I changed was used 2 green onions and 1/2 the garlic salt...I used mayo, maybe I should have used miracle whip, because it ended up way too salty, I can imagine if I would have used the full amount of garlic salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
germie3 May 03, 2012

Wonderful taste!!!,did add grape tomatoes,and subtract salt,as faux crab has mucho salt already,also cuisinarted the crab a small bit

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
larry #2 August 10, 2008
Crab Pasta Salad