Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Meat Stuffed Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Meat Stuffed Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2002

      This is not only a delicious recipe the presentation is fabulous! You have a lovely after flavor left in your mouth from the combination of ingredients. I arranged the prawns with their tails sitting up just as you suggested and it really made an attractive appetizer. I agree that medium prawns are best. I put on the parmesan cheese and it gave a golden finish. Next time I will arrange the prawns in circles of three, one person servings) and put a spoonful of crab in the center of each 3 group. I can not get fresh crab but I bought canned crab chunks - You need the chunks - I suppose you could use artificial but for this recipe I like REAL crab - This is a special appetizer for special people Thanks Laurita for an elegant, very delicious appetizer 5 star all the way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      Fabulous appetizer!! This is so easy to prepare and makes for a beautiful presentation, my guests devoured them and asked for the recipe. The next time I make them, (and there WILL be a next time) I'm going to stuff both shrimp and mushrooms. Thank you so much Laurita, for sharing this recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      This was kind of hard for me to make, lining them all up like that, but well worth the effort. It made a colorful, beautiful display and was raved by my guests. I froze some uncooked, so hopefully, the next time will be a quickie! Thanks for a very nice tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I made half a recipe with 10 large shrimp and still had some left over to do mushrooms. Served with Filet Mignon With Cognac Sauce and Uncle Bill's Deep Fried Zucchini Strips. Great Meal for our anniversary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I made these little gems to pair with filet mignon for our wedding anniversary, and I am so glad I did! They were delicious, and took only a few minutes to assemble. I halved the recipe, and we have more than enough leftovers for a second meal. Can't wait for dinner tonight! Thank you for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Laurita, This recipe is so easy and yet so elegant! I prepare it when I want to make my meal special. The taste is awesome. BB from WI

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I partially cooked bacon in microwave, cut in half, and wrapped around each shrimp. Secured it with a toothpick soaked in water and then grilled them. My husband raved about this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      FAB-U-LOUS! I used both shrimp and mushrooms, I couldn't choose which one I liked the best--both tasted incredible. Your guests and/or family will be impressed! My husband said it made him feel so special that I would go through all that trouble... heehee --I never told him how easy it was to make ;-) A Keeper...thanks for sharing...Pi-E

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      One word... WOW!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Great presentation for a party appetizer. Delicious flavor and easy to make. It was a hit with my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Made as a "casserole" type meal, as I just had little shrimps. SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Meat Stuffed Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (840 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.9
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    27%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 54.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 79.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites