Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Linguini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Linguini

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2003

      Yummy. This is excellent! It takes abit to put together, but it is worth it! The sauce is flavorful without being overpowering! I added some chopped shrimp to it and think next time maybe soma sauteed mushrooms!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Wife Loves It.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      used canned claw meat from trader joe's and half rice wine and mirin for the white wine ingredient...doubled the parmesan cheese....easy recipe and perfectly delicious.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I am so sorry to say that this did not work for me at all. I don't know what happened. The sauce was grainy almost like the milk currdled. The sauce etc seemed bland to me so I tried to doctor it up and add garlic and some seasonings. I really wanted this to work. Unfortunately it didn't

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Wonderful dish! Made it as written and found the amount of crab and sauce was enough for us. Heavenly! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Loved the dish. double the sauce and crab used a pound and a half of pasta, but would leave it at a pound next time. I also added garlic salt instead of just regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I doubled the sauce and it made plenty for the 3 of us! Served over linguini, it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I doubled the sauce so we would have plenty and I am so glad I did, as it was delicious! We have had this a few times now and my family requests it often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This was simply FABULOUS!!!!!! I used others' comments and doubled the sauce but I also doubled the amount of pasta and the amount of crab. I found it had WAY too much sauce this way but we're not a saucey family..so that may have something to do with it. In the future, I'll still double the pasta and crab but keep the sauce quantity as is. I only had fat free evaporated milk and it was fine. I added 5 cloves of garlic to the dish with the green onions and lemons. Even my 3 and 5 year old devoured this. My son, who doesn't like sauce on anything, asked me to add more sauce to his! The crab tasted heavenly. This is definitely a company-worthy recipe. You will definitely impress with this! Thank you Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      The sauce just really did not have enough flavor to it, I guess I as expecting more. Maybe more flavor add to it would taste better...it was okay but not something I would recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      While writing this review, my partner is seen busy licking off the spatula used for stirring the sauce. I must say I this recipe is without a shadow of doubt the apogee of linguini! Look no further, this is absolutely the best you will ever find.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This is very good but not enough sauce. I'd double the sauce the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Made this for dinner last night for DH and some guests. It was very good. The sauce had a nice flavor. This came together quickly and was easy to prepare. Thanks for a nice meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Wow! This was really good. I made it last night for a special Valentine's Day treat, and my kid and I really loved it. But The Husband - being a typical man and not hearing what it was before he started wolfing it down - said that he normally isn't wild about TUNA, but this was pretty good. I then had to tell him it was CRAB not TUNA, and then he likes it even more. HAHAHAHA! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This dish was outstanding. My husband who usually eats pasta reluctantly had two helpings and took the leftovers for lunch the next day (there are only the two of us and I made the full recipe). This will be a regular at our house. Thanks Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      i am so tired of the same 'ol cream cheese sauce. this was perfect! i baked some tilapia sprinkled w/old bay, diced a bit of shrimp and added it to your sauce (didn't use the crab meat but will later) and served it on top of the fish. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Great recipe, creamy, great crab taste, excellent balance, simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This was a wonderful dish! I completely agree about the sauce, it was fantastic! Like you said, the crab amount was perfect... a little fresh crab does go a long way! Thanks so much for posting this little darling, we will have it again for sure! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was excellent! The sauce was so delicious, I could have just eaten it alone. My husband just loved this dish so I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This dish is now in my 'Top 5 Zaar Finds' of all time. This is amazing!!! DH is on a heart-healthy diet, so I used low-fat butter and reduced fat half & half... but I don't think we missed anything!! I've never used evaporated milk in a sauce before, but I will definately be trying it more often. What a creamy, perfectly balanced sauce; it was not too heavy, so the crab stood out - but hearty enough to leave a rich taste in mouths! I used King Crab legs, and more than the recipe called for because we didn't want it to go to waste. Thank you so much, Barb for this fantastic dish!!! I served it with a sourdough garlic parmesean bread, which rounded out the meal wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Linguini

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.6
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    31%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 79.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 696.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites