Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Dip

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2004

      This dip is wonderful! With the addition of some dill weed it tastes exactly like the stuff I drive to the other side of town to buy at a specialty deli! And for half the price! The key to this is to really mince the veggies and very finely chop the crab. I beat it all together with the hand mixer as well. Perfection. Thanks for sharing Heather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I have to write this review based mostly on what my family thought of the taste as I have a cold and can't taste much of anything, but they thought it was quite good. We put it on split rolls for our dinner along with a bunch of different cut-up veggies. I did double the crab because I thought it looked to "saucy". I also added a whole lemon worth of juice and used green onion. Thanks for a very quick dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Very good! I used cut up zucchini, peppers, cucumbers, and plum tomatoes as well as crackers to serve with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Awesome dip!! Made the night before - to use at christmas dinner with appetizers :)I dont care for crab so divided the cheese mix into 2, and made 1 part with half each of the stated: surimi,onion,lemon juice,celery (which got 5 stars from my family) I made the 2nd part using the last half part of onion with about 15 thin strips of bacon (grilled&crumbed)15 strips (for half the dip mix) is plenty! So all round 5 stars! Next time Ill try using tuna or salmon. Thank you for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I loved this recipe and so did all my guests. I'm going to try using dill weed but this is not far off from the crab dip a friend makes that is possibly the best food on earth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I made this for some friends the other night and I didn't last long. This was the first item gone on my buffet table. It was very creamy and flavorful, and who can go wrong with crab??? Thank you for a great dip recipe for those get togethers with friends

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I usualy add cocktail sauce to top. If i have shimp i'll add when i fold in crab. Thanks for a favorit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      I didn't put the onions in, just a personal preference. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Very simple to make, but it is very bland. Had to add salt, pepper, hot sauce and cajun seasoning so it would taste good. I was disappointed that it needed to be doctored up so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Great recipe. Do not omit the lemon juice; it is a must. It was for sure missing something and the dill was most definitely it. Genius, missing ingredient. If you add dill, I would not add black pepper; it seems to compete with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Made this to take to my stepsons...he seemed to like it, but we thought it was rather bland (even tho I added some spies to try to jazz it up). Not crazy about this, but this was my first cold crab dip. I always bake them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This crab dip is wonderful. Followed the recipe to a T, except added dill. Have made a few times and everyone loves it. Next time will try with lowfat cream cheese and sour cream. Thanks for a winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Love this dip!! I did add Accent, seasoning salt and some black pepper. I most differently will be making this dish to show off up at the lake this year! Thanks for sharing a recipe out of your mothers cookbook! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      This was a nice dip. Lacked flavor, the sour cream took over. I have a similar recipie that calls for mushroom soup, a little hot sauce, and less sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      This dish is also great if you pop it under the grill for a few minutes..stir everynow and again asnd serve hot...another comfort food

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      This stuff was really good! I used my FP to mince the onion and the parsley, and also the crab. I used my hand mixer to beat it all together; I used FF sour cream and neufchatel cheese (which is like low-fat cream cheese) and the result was really yummy! Also, I did opt to use the lemon juice and wouldn't recommend leaving it out--I thought it added a lot to the recipe. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    68%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 13.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 145.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites