16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dip is wonderful! With the addition of some dill weed it tastes exactly like the stuff I drive to the other side of town to buy at a specialty deli! And for half the price! The key to this is to really mince the veggies and very finely chop the crab. I beat it all together with the hand mixer as well. Perfection. Thanks for sharing Heather.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. March 07, 2004

I have to write this review based mostly on what my family thought of the taste as I have a cold and can't taste much of anything, but they thought it was quite good. We put it on split rolls for our dinner along with a bunch of different cut-up veggies. I did double the crab because I thought it looked to "saucy". I also added a whole lemon worth of juice and used green onion. Thanks for a very quick dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen June 02, 2010

Very good! I used cut up zucchini, peppers, cucumbers, and plum tomatoes as well as crackers to serve with this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ramsey_penegar September 23, 2008

Awesome dip!! Made the night before - to use at christmas dinner with appetizers :)I dont care for crab so divided the cheese mix into 2, and made 1 part with half each of the stated: surimi,onion,lemon juice,celery (which got 5 stars from my family) I made the 2nd part using the last half part of onion with about 15 thin strips of bacon (grilled&crumbed)15 strips (for half the dip mix) is plenty! So all round 5 stars! Next time Ill try using tuna or salmon. Thank you for an awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joynewman007 December 26, 2007

I loved this recipe and so did all my guests. I'm going to try using dill weed but this is not far off from the crab dip a friend makes that is possibly the best food on earth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Johnson October 12, 2007

I made this for some friends the other night and I didn't last long. This was the first item gone on my buffet table. It was very creamy and flavorful, and who can go wrong with crab??? Thank you for a great dip recipe for those get togethers with friends

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 04, 2007

I usualy add cocktail sauce to top. If i have shimp i'll add when i fold in crab. Thanks for a favorit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules211 October 03, 2006

I didn't put the onions in, just a personal preference. It was very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jneen July 28, 2006

Very simple to make, but it is very bland. Had to add salt, pepper, hot sauce and cajun seasoning so it would taste good. I was disappointed that it needed to be doctored up so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MtnDweller October 21, 2005

Great recipe. Do not omit the lemon juice; it is a must. It was for sure missing something and the dill was most definitely it. Genius, missing ingredient. If you add dill, I would not add black pepper; it seems to compete with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina H July 24, 2005
Crab Dip