Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Delight Fettuccini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Delight Fettuccini

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2004

      This made for a great dinner for my 20 yr-old son and myself. It was extremely easy to prepare, the instructions are simple and direct, and this also came together very quickly; by the time the pasta was cooked, the sauce was ready. As you can see by the photo I submitted, I did garnish this with extra parmesan cheese and some slivered fresh basil. That was not only for looks: I thought the sweetness of the fresh basil would go well in this recipe, and I was right, it was a good addition. I am not a big artificial crab fan, but my son likes it a lot. Next time I make this, I think I'll use baby shrimp, which would be terrific, I think. My only quibble with the recipe has nothing to do with recipe instructions, preparation, or taste, it has to do with serving size. This recipe only fed the two of us, with not a speck left over. I don't believe this could ever serve 5, as the recipe states.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      Wonderful recipie. It's nice and simple!! My friends all loved it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      Great dish. It's simple and delicious. I was surprised to find my kids wanting seconds. We put it together with the Olive garden salad dressing and breadsticks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Very easy, yet rich and delicious. This is probably one of the better ways to disguise imitation crab. I broke the imitation crab into very small pieces to mimic real crabmeat. I made this as written, and agree with other reviewers that the servings listed should be lower. Very yummy, though; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      This was really very tasty. My husband bought some imitation crab on sale and I had no idea what to do with it. I'm glad I found this recipe! I used milk instead of half & half because it's what I had on hand. I also added the sauce ingredients a little differently. I melted the butter, then cooked the garlic in it for a bit. Then I added the crab and tossed it around in the garlic butter. Then I added the milk, cheese and pepper. Since my husband wasn't home yet, I turned off the sauce once it thickened. When I went to reheat it, it was too thick so I added more milk and a little more cheese. I think in the end I almost doubled the milk and there still could have been more sauce for mopping up with the bread! My husband really loved this dish, and all 3 of my kids (age 5, 3 1/2 and 16 months) ate it up with gusto. Thanks for posting a great recipe for imitation crab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Perfect! Made just as directed and wouldn't change a thing!! Thanks, chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was quick, easy, and delicious. I will absolutely be making this again! Thanks for posting this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This was a huge hit with my kids. It was the first dinner in a while that someone didn't complain. There were also no leftovers to put away. I had to double the recipe because I was feeding 7 people. I made it two weeks in a row because the kids requested it again. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This was really great! I thought this made about 3 servings. I used fresh parmesan; it took a little while longer than 1 minute to melt into the sauce (maybe 5 minutes?). I'm sure I'll be making this again soon...thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This was wonderful! I doubled the ingredients, and added some shrimp and scallops sauteed in butter. Very yummy. Add some garlic bread and white wine.........TASTY treats!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Wow....quick, delicious and elegant. Was looking for a good way to use crab delights during Lent. My daughter and I went crazy over this!! I added a shake of nutmeg to bring out the creaminess and added a shake of Old Bay when serving to give it a splash of color. I agree with Lennie--no way this could serve 5. SOOOO GOOD! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Delight Fettuccini

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.1
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    50%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 85.9 mg
    28%
    Sodium 644.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites