Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Cheese Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Cheese Fondue

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      We loved it! I even used canned lump crab, and used chicken broth instead of wine (just because we don't like the wine taste in fondue personally). It was all gone in no time! Fantastic and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Huge hit at my parent's 50th Anniversary Party! I had so many people want the recipe. Super easy and super delish! I will make this over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I've never made or had fondue before, so I wasn't sure what I was in for. The flavor was fantastic, but I thought it was a little thick....but I don't know for sure. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      PHENOMENAL! Made this last night for New Year Eve fondue. I used block cheddar cheese, omitted the parsley (taste preference) and melted everything on the stove before serving. It remind my DH and I of a VERY expensive dinner we had in San Francisco on vacation once. Next time, my DH would like me to try it in bread bowls. This recipe is TASTY and EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I doubled the recipe and left out the additional wine as was mentioned and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      For our family, this was just OK. Maybe the canned crab? Not sure what but this was salty and fishy. HOWEVER, I would try it again with real crab. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      We had this for dinner tonight! I used Kaukauna Sharp Spreadable Cheddar Cheese found in the refrigerator section. This was easy to make and ended up feeing the two of us with a bit left over for a snack tomorrow :) We ended up thinning this out just a little bit with about 1/4 cup of milk. Still tasted great. Thanks for another recipe Nc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I had a hard time finding the jar of sharp cheddar cheese. I ended up using Merkts brand sharp cheddar spread (more like a pretzel dip), which I think is about as close as I could get. Very easy and was well liked by everyone. Served with chunks of crusty italian bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I made this for New Year's Eve and it was great! I couldn't stop eating it! Thanks for sharing this creamy, crabby, cheesy dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      I made this for my daughter's birthday party, mostly adults,and they loved it. Being from Maryland, I added jumbo lump crabmeat and spiced it up with Old Bay. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Yum, yum, yum, that is all I can say! This was so delicious! We love fondue, and this is our favorite cheese fondue we have found! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Loved this! Made it for a holiday fondue party this weekend. I did double the recipe--a keeper indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Delicious, melts and mixes very well in fondue pot. Reheats well. A hit with guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      This was very good! I don't have a fondue pot so I just heated everything slowly on low heat, and it turned out fine. I also didn't read the directions very well and didn't realize the sharp cheddar should be in a jar. So I used 5oz shredded sharp cheddar instead. We also added a few tablespoons of sherry at the end. We'll be having the leftovers as a spread on toasted baguettes tomorrow. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      We haven't served Fondue in a long time and this was a pleasant surprise for my guests. The crab/cheese combination was wonderful. I followed your instruction exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you, AnnetteMarie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      This was wonderful and very easy to make. I made it for friends and they loved it. Although next time I make it I will double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Cheese Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.8
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    28%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 366.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes