Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Butter

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2002

      WOW! This was so easy and so good! I added some fresh snipped chives for color but otherwise did not change the recipe. I was a little worried that the addition of butter would make it "greasy" but this was not the case. I had a small dinner party for family members that I have just recently met and made this as an appetizer. I garnished it with fresh parsley sprigs and lemon twists. It was a hit. It also seems to lend itself easily to additions of your choice. I think I will add a little shredded fresh horseradish and first try that version out on my husband. I highly recommend this recipe for the upcoming Holidays, when things get hectic with family and parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

      This is one good party dip; this recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

    • on February 17, 2007

      This recipe was a super hit at our wedding reception! Many people wanted the recipe. I made the recipe exactly as the recipe called for except I was able to use fresh dungeness crab. I am certain that canned crab would be fine. It tasted great with both crackers and french bread baguettes. Be careful if you make it, it's addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I printed this recipe in 2003 and finally made it in 2007. I can't believe I waited so long..........it's great! The only change I made was to use green onions (and tops) instead of minced onion. Good, quick, and easy appetizer that everyone liked! Thank you, Colleen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      This was good but was definitely better on the second day, so make a day ahead! EDITED: Had a small amount leftover on the 3rd day--tossed with hot pasta YUMMY! Would be divine with some extra fresh lump crab. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Outstanding! I followed the recipe exactly and honestly was a little afraid of what I might serve the next day! Boy, was it wonderful! I would make this again anytime. It's quick and easy and, even better, you can make it the night before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Yummy! Three words: Delicious, Easy and Quick! My family and I just LOVED this. I'll be making it alot! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Just mixed this up for tomorrow, tasted it, and I can tell this is going to be the hit of the hors d'oeuvres table. So simple, so good! I'm off to send the recipe to a bunch of relatives, everyone should try this easy one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Awesome spread! Make in advance, the flavor is better on the second day! Served with garlic melba toasts and ritz crackers. I will be making this one again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Very good! Rich, but not too heavy as I thought it may be. I did cut the butter to 1/2 cup. This is so quick to put together and, I have to admit, good right after mixed up while still warm. :) (I just had to taste it.) Of course, still great after the recommended chill time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I made this for my Holiday party at work and everyone loved it. I was asked to email the recipe to everyone. Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      This was fabulous crab spread. We had this for a Christmas Eve appetizer and we loved it. Very smooth and creamy. Mild in flavor but very rich. Thanks for sharing this. I plan on making it again for New Years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2392.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2140
    89%
    Total Fat 237.8 g
    365%
    Saturated Fat 140.3 g
    701%
    Cholesterol 702.2 mg
    234%
    Sodium 3491.6 mg
    145%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 50.3 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites