Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Bisque in 20 Minutes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Bisque in 20 Minutes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2010

      My family ate this twice in one week because we loved it so much! I doubled the recipe plus an extra 8 oz of crab, added 4oz. of Neufchatel Cream Cheese, and a 4oz block of cheddar (shredded). Also, I liked it better when I just pureed 2 cans of corn in my food processor (never liked creamed corn). Also, I sprinkled in some Old Bay to kick it up a notch. My 18 month old even loved it (minus the Old Bay).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Quick and easy, I used half milk and half and half fo a more creamy taste also added in some cayenne pepper, thanks for sharing Brooke my DH enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      This was not awesome but alright. I added Old Bay seasoning as someone else had suggested. I used mock crab and 2% milk since that's what I had on hand. It was very easy and quick so I will probably make this again in a pinch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I used 2 cans of crab meat instead of the imitation crab, because it was less expensive and I don't really like the flavor of fake crab. Other than that the recipe was great, quick and easy. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Quick and yummy! I also added a can of lump crab meat. I think I'll add the liquid next time - the crab flavor just didn't come through strongly enough for me. This was very simple and I'll make again! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4- Chic Chefs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was a grand lunch today. So easy and yummy. I'm not a lover of creamed corn but DH loves it and I had some in the house. I thought that it might just work and it really did!. I used 1 cup of skim milk to keep it on the thicker side but that is just personal choice. There is lots of flavor and texture. Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2014

      LOVED IT! Wow, Brooke, what a great recipe! It made a delicious quick lunch. I used celery soup rather than potato, just personal preference. The creamed corn and crab add a sweet touch. I used real crab rather than imitation and added a bit of parsley too. Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This was good and very easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I used 2% milk as that is what I buy. As another reviewer noted, I think this would be even better with real crab meat. This made for an easy, quick lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was very quick and easy, but you could really tell it was imitation crab meat. I could not get my initial mix heated after 15 minutes on low heat...had to turn it up a bit. It took more like 20 to 25 minutes on low. And if I try it again, I'll try it with real crab meat. I think it could be a great 5 star quick soup, but not without real crab meat. Made for Zaar Stars Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Actually a powzowee delicious soup that won't disappoint and you will be more then happy you selected this to prepare and devour. So easy, as simple as 1,2,3. I used fresh handpicked Maryland Blue Crab meat and some fresh potatoes and corn. I didn't have potato soup, so I used "Creamed of Shrimp" soup, and added cooked potatoes and corn to the soup and heated this slowly. I also used skim milk, and added the crabmeat carefully at the end just to warm it a bit. This is really an *ace* recipe. Has all the components to make this for company or just for yourself. I added some ground *white* pepper just to keep the pale color and let the crab and corn stand out. Will make this often as this really is a recipe to keep in your collection for all the reasons mentioned in this review. Thanks Brooke! Made for *SSC Pet Parade* July 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I'm not a huge fan of cream style corn, so next time I will likely leave it out and add frozen corn kernals. However, bot my hubby and a good friend absolutely loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Quick, easy and ohhh so good. I served this for dinner along side a big garden salad. What a great meal and in such a short time. This is a winner Brooke the Cook in WI, can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I couldn't believe it - only 20 minutes to this creamy soup! I made this on a Friday night after an especially gueling week and it was so simple and so good. It went well with a salad and crackers. While it made a quick supper, it would also be nice as the starter to full meal. Thanks Brooke the Cook in WI :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Bisque in 20 Minutes

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    81%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1676.7 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes