Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Bisque Chincoteague Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Bisque Chincoteague

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2012

      Looks like I may be the only one who isn't blown away by this recipe. I tried it because it looked simple. Indeed, the end result did not quite taste like the crab bisque I usually have in restaurants. The only thing that made it taste like crab bisque was the sherry. I feel that it lacks something but still have not quite found out what it is lacking. I won't be trying this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This is excellently flavored! It was a great appetizer to a special dinner I prepared for company. I too added in some potatoes just because. Rich and delicious and loaded with crab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      So yummy! I make this all the time but i lighten it up a bit. I use Fat free milk, fat free half and half, and 2% sharp cheddar and it comes out amazing! I also added a potato to make it more" chowder-like". But over all Awesome recipe! Company loves it too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Great bisque!!! My wife is lactose intolerant so I made some adjustments and added a couple goodies to fill in the sauce. I used 1.5c milk, 2.5c chicken broth and omitted the whipping cream and sherry. I sauteed 1/2c fine chopped onions in the butter, added 1c cooked, diced potatos (red) and 1c white corn to the finished sauce. There were no complaints or leftovers! What a treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Absolutely stellar. Added 1 1/2 T. Essence and omitted lemon pepper. Made the entire soup, minus crabmeat, the day before. All I had to do was add crab and heat. Decadent and marvelous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Yum! Made it tonight for dinner, and we LOVED it! I used fat free, evaporated milk, instead of whipping cream (as another reviewer suggested), as the soup was still creamy, hearty and delicious. I had no parsley, so I omitted it. I used Old Bay seasoning, lemon pepper, and salt to season, but felt something was missing so I added a good tablespoon or two, of Emerils original seasoning. That did the trick. If you don't have Emeril's, I think a good spice mix of garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne, paprika and extra salt will give it an extra kick that puts it over the top. I served it hot with some extra shredded cheddar over the top. I will definitely be making this to impress at my next dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I made this last night before going to work and put it in the crock pot to keep warm, When I got home at 1 AM my husband and son were still talking about it!! I used pasturized crab by Phillips in a can, and didn't have sherry or lemon pepper but they didn't seem to mind a bit! Thanks for sharing a great bisque recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      The perfect soup. My whole family loved it. I had to triple the batch the second time I made it so people could have more. When I serve it I sprinkle just a little bit more cheese on the top with the parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This tasty, creamy soup made for a decadent first meal of the new year. Excellent recipe! This is one of our new favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      My family loved this soup! I didn't have sherry, so I omitted it, and I substituted fat-free evaporated milk for the whipping cream. I used Eatzi's seafood rub for the seasoning. The result was very smooth and creamy, with a slightly sweet undertone. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I love this recipe! The only thing different I do is add a can of condensed tomato soup. My family loves this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Delicious, thick and rich... and so easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I added a small can of tomato paste, and a little basil. It was absolutely extraordinary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      Excellent flavor! Easy to make! Most people (my mother included) said it was the best crab bisque they ever ate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      Excellent soup and so very easy to make. I used regular shredded cheddar and the recipe said sharp cheddar. The next time i will use the sharp. I would certainly not make any other changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Bisque Chincoteague

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 605.7
     
    Calories from Fat 433
    71%
    Total Fat 48.1 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 29.9 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 198.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 898.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood seasoning

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes