Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Bisque Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Bisque

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2007

      This is the first time I've rated a recipe, but this was wonderful. I didn't have Cream of Aspargus, so used two cans of Cream of Mushroom (Healthy Choice). Used 1 1/2 cups fat free evaporated milk and 1 1/2 cups 1% milk. Added, sauted onions & celery, 1 tsp worchestershire sauce, 1/4 cup dry white wine and 2 tsp Old Bay seasoning. Topped each bowl with grated sharp chedder cheese. Served with rustic multigrain bread on a cold snowy day. What a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      This was really good, and was just what I was looking for, quick and easy but good. I think maybe I'd double the amount of crab, and I did add a little pepper after it was done, but that's just a personal taste, thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I am NOT a fan of canned soups, but every tedious bisque I have stumbled across has been far from impressive - nothing like the restaurant style crab bisque I've been searching for. Well, never judge a book from its cover, this recipe is wonderful! No need for additions or substitutions, I'll take mine as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This is awful. Although I shouldn't even have tried it since it started with a canned soup. Don't waste time with this, not much more work to make it from scratch and the flavor will be much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This was very easy to prepare! The only changes we made were to add some Old Bay seasoning as we felt it was a bit bland without it and since ours came out a bit too thin, we thickened it up a bit with some cornstarch at the end. Otherwise, it was a very easy recipe to prepare. The canned soups certainly simplify the process! Thanks for the recipe, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      I made this recipe and use double the crab. I also switched the portions of milk and cream. It was simple to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I cooked this last evening – a Friday during Lent - and I was tired from working all day. I wanted something quick, easy, and delicious, of course. Your recipe fit the bill, NurseDi. I added the following ingredients though to give it a little extra flavor: a small can of corn (a Louisiana influence, I s'pose), a cup of sharp cheddar, a couple splashes of Worcestershire, some white pepper, and a couple pinches of thyme. Turned out great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      I love this recipe because it is quick and easy but also produced a delicious, rich and creamy crab bisque. I used 1/2 lb. lump crab meat. Thanks for the recipe. Just what I wanted for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Bisque

    Serving Size: 1 (1388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.7
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    53%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 785.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites