Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2010

      A good start, but it needs more seasoning, in my opinion. I added salt and pepper, lemon juice, red pepper flakes, garlic powder and onion powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I enjoy artichoke dips and crab dips and spinach dips, so I thought this recipe would be perfect for me. However, I was disappointed. It lacked the tanginess of a typical artichoke dip and the full flavor of a crab dip. I served it at a party, and I could tell it wasn't really a hit. Maybe had I added extra cheese, as one reviewer suggested, it would have increased the flavor factor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I love this. I make one very similiar to this recipe...without all of the cream and half & half (restaurant style). You can add a tsp of 1/2 tsp of Garlic Powder and 1/2 tsp of Onion Powder for extra taste, and cayenne is you want some zip. Another great variation is to bake this for 15-20 minutes and broil it another 3 minutes with some additional cheese sprinkled on top. You get a nice color. Sorry for all the changes. I actually made this exactly the way it was written to see if it stands up this simply...and it does. Kudos to you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      YUMMY! I couldnt decide what type of dip to make but you cant go wrong with crab, artichoke and spinach (all three in one!). Made this for a reunion and it was a hit. I fogot to turn the crockpot on though but for the record you can microwave the dip for 3 min, stir well and put back in the crockpot for 30 min to be ready on time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Everyone RAVED about this at my son's birthday party. I had to improvise since I set DH to the store for the ingredients. He bought whole frozen spinach and frozen artichoke hearts instead of canned. Since I had to chopped everything else in the food processor I put the crab in there too and chopped it rather small and the flavor just burst in your mouth. I also put extra cheese in it (we all love cheese) and used the scoop tortilla chips, made it much easier for scooping. Thank you sooooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Made this with real crab and topped with a bit more parmesan cheese. Baked in oven at 325 degrees for 1 hour then broiled for 5 minutes on low to brown top.. Was a huge hit at superbowl party.. Everyone was disappointed when it was gone.. Awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Loved this! I made it as directed x2. It was a big hit at our Thanksgiving family potluck and my husband's aunt said it's my job to bring this every year from now on. Also, this gets better and better the longer it's in the crockpot. This is one of my favorite dips ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I made this exactly as directed (X2) and my guests loved it. At least the two teenage nieces did. I had one taste and hated it. The imitation crab's texture felt like rubber and I just wanted to spit it out. Next time and there will be a next time, it's real crab meat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Yummy rich delicious version of this dip! It's great the way it is, but I added more artichokes and parmesan (love them) the second time and won over a couple of serious foodies. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

    • on March 09, 2007

      I made it without the crabmeat- my son ate it all before I got to it!! It was still fabulous- better than any restuarant version I have ever had. It has earned a spot in my coveted family favorites book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I made this for work this week and got lots of compliments. One woman ate about half of it herself and even took some home. Another woman said it was all she could eat there and had never had it warm. Hubby even had me make another batch for him that night when I got home. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      It was okay but guess my family just not big no cream cheese dips. I had some fake crab I needed to use up and I like artichokes. Definitely made a large quantity so we used the leftovers as a base for chicken enchiladas and they were fab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      Outstanding. I served it at a party with tortilla chips and it was gone in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      This dip is easy to make and tastes delicious! It is as good as the crab artichoke and spinach dips served at nice restaurants. It makes a lot too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.1
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    68%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 44.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 609.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites