Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2007

      These were so simple and YUMMY! Definitely a recipe I will be repeating soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! I made these last night using leftover king crab legs. Wow! I did use chive-flavored cream cheese, and I added a thin slice of fresh avacado before covering with the cheese. These are so easy and so wonderful! Definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing your recipe. --Marla, AZ

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Wife made these for a neighbor's Kentucky Derby party. Devoured is the appropiate description for the results. Thank you for the posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      These were a great heavy appetizer. My family loved them!This with a salad can make a meal. I cut back on the cream cheese and used fat-free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I made this for our SuperBowl get together and they were great! I did modify the recipe a little. I sut the biscuits in half and only used 4 oz of cream cheese , used Creole seasoning instead of seasoning salt and left off the dill. Very easy, quick and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I made these for Christmas Eve and they went like hot cakes. I did make a few changes to the recipe (as follows):I only split the biscuits in half as opposed to thirds. added the rest of the ingredients together (minus the cheese) to make a filling. I used approximately 1 1/2 TBSP Creole Seasoning instead of Seasoned Salt. And I omitted the Dill altogether. I filled muffin tins with half a biscuit and the filled that with 1 TBSP of the filling and topped with grated Cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses. I baked each batch for 14-15 minutes. I gave this recipe to about 10 people Christmas Eve. It was a huge hit! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Ran out of time so used the dip on crackers instead ans it was yummy- will make again soon the right way !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Next time I make these, I will double the crab and halve the cream cheese. Otherwise, they were good, and very simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      We were very disappointed with the crab appetizers. They tasted like cream cheese. We couldn't taste any other flavors. If made again, I would leave out the cream cheese and add some kind of sauce on the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      Wonderful ! I bought frozen tart shells ( Bite size ones), baked them and place 1/2 tsp of cream cheese in each. Proceed with the rest of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Made these for a Christmas party and they were a hit.I just cut the biscuits in half instead of thirds and when I ran out of crab I used salad shrimp.Everyone loved them both.Personally I perferred the crab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Great little appetizers! We really enjoyed these...I love the flavor of the lemon juice in the cream cheese. I had to use half canned lump meat crab and half fake crab as I couldn't find any fresh lump meat crab, but they were still delicious! I also used very finely chopped green onion in place of the dill, I love the stuff but DH doesn't care for it. We served this along with garlic shrimp and it was a very nice little spread for our informal "oscar party". Thanks for sharing, super easy and lots of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.5
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    83%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 23.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 88.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    flakey biscuits

    seasoning salt

    crabmeat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites