8 Reviews

Wow! I got raving reviews when I made this dip for my daughter's birthday party! It was great with Townhouse pretzel crackers!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ProudMommy5509 May 10, 2010

Loved it. I made this for Thanksgiving this year for the first time. WHAT A HIT! Everyone loved it and it was gone in no time. A few of my family members asked for the recipe for their holiday parties. Something I will make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elsilva2005 December 16, 2009

I was disappointed in the taste. It was so sour... I blame the Miracle Whip... should have known better... because I hate mayonaise! I was looking for something more like a cheese ball with salsa or shrimp sauce on top that I could use on crackers or tortilla chips... this was NOT it! Too soft like pudding! Blehck! I won't make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Nyden December 28, 2007

This recipe went over well with a small group of my friends. There were a few comments made that it was very rich. I recommend serving it with a side-dip of cocktail sauce ( I used Super Easy Cocktail Sauce which was well received) for those that like the flavor. In the crab half I used imitation crab and no one noticed. A definite 4 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pike October 12, 2007

This is great.....made it at Thanksgiving for a small party and I'm just getting a chance to review. What do we care about Neptune anyway? Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denibates December 03, 2006

My mom used to make this (shrimp only) and it's always been one of my favorite dip recipes. I tried it using crab and liked it even more. I really don't think any "grave dragging" applies at all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vina July 28, 2004

Neptune must be dragging in his grave when he saw a crab recipe mix whith ketchup,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
antonio van grieken July 27, 2004

I served this at my card club and it was very well received. I liked the shrimp dip best but others very more impressed with the crab. Also I used mayonnaise rather than Miracle Whip and I feel that it had a richer flavor but that is just a matter of individual taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joan37 May 29, 2003
Crab and Shrimp Dips