Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab and Shrimp Dips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab and Shrimp Dips

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      Wow! I got raving reviews when I made this dip for my daughter's birthday party! It was great with Townhouse pretzel crackers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Loved it. I made this for Thanksgiving this year for the first time. WHAT A HIT! Everyone loved it and it was gone in no time. A few of my family members asked for the recipe for their holiday parties. Something I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I was disappointed in the taste. It was so sour... I blame the Miracle Whip... should have known better... because I hate mayonaise! I was looking for something more like a cheese ball with salsa or shrimp sauce on top that I could use on crackers or tortilla chips... this was NOT it! Too soft like pudding! Blehck! I won't make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This recipe went over well with a small group of my friends. There were a few comments made that it was very rich. I recommend serving it with a side-dip of cocktail sauce ( I used Super Easy Cocktail Sauce which was well received) for those that like the flavor. In the crab half I used imitation crab and no one noticed. A definite 4 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This is great.....made it at Thanksgiving for a small party and I'm just getting a chance to review. What do we care about Neptune anyway? Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      My mom used to make this (shrimp only) and it's always been one of my favorite dip recipes. I tried it using crab and liked it even more. I really don't think any "grave dragging" applies at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      Neptune must be dragging in his grave when he saw a crab recipe mix whith ketchup,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      I served this at my card club and it was very well received. I liked the shrimp dip best but others very more impressed with the crab. Also I used mayonnaise rather than Miracle Whip and I feel that it had a richer flavor but that is just a matter of individual taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab and Shrimp Dips

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.0
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    70%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 65.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 433.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites