Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab and Corn Bisque Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab and Corn Bisque

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2002

      This really was simple to make, and this did not reflect the taste, I cooked for 4 and there was only two of us eating and there was no leftovers, fantastic simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I very rarely rate recipe's this low, but I had to change this recipe so much just to make it worth eating, that I can't justify giving it more stars. I've had this one sitting in my recipebox for quite a while, so I was pretty excited to get to try it on a cold evening, but had to make the following adjustments or it would have tasted like warm milk- add 3 tbs flour instead of 1tsp, add 1/4 c butter instead of 1/8 c, 1 tbs salt, 1 tsp pepper, 1 tbs garlic powder, 1 tsp italian seasoning and 1/4 c parmesan cheese. After that, the bisque was pretty tasty, but if I hadn't I would have trashed the soup (and I realize I'm the oddball here). Also, the full recipe makes about 2 bowls, not 4-6 unless each person is getting about 1/4 c each Thank you for posting, otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Thanks for a great recipe! Had king crab legs on superbowl Sunday and had one left over. Just the ticket to use it up. Very nice taste and texture. I did add a little garlic and left out the curry - other than that prepared as directed. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      excellent recipe! i dont eat crab, so i didnt put it in the recipe, but overall it is a great bisque!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Hit the spot for my crab bisque hankering! Only substitute was to use chunked imitation crab instead of canned and 1t of old bay instea of salt. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Great recipe! We added homemade garlic croutons...mmmm mmmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Great soup and super easy. I have made this a couple of times, most recently for a dinner party and all of my guests said they loved it. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I love this- make mine the same way-although I omit curry- personal preferance. Sometimes I use ham instead of the crab. Great on a cold day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab and Corn Bisque

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.6
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    57%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 90.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 479.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes