Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab and Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab and Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2005

      Made this to take to my F2F book group last night, and it got much better reviews than the book of the month! I used canned crab and soaked it in milk for about an hour then drained it well and rinsed it in cool water before adding it to the dip, this is a trick I learned from a caterer in my area--really freshens the taste! We had it with grilled french bread slices rubbed with garlic---wonderful! I've already made plans to take this to several gatherings this summer--thanks so much Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      This was delicious, however, when reading the recipe I noticed that it said either 1 tbsp. of fresh dill or 1 tbsp. of dried dill. Most of the time you reduce the amount of the dried herb to a tsp. if recipe states tbsp. of a fresh herb. Could be why the dill was overpowering. This is a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This recipe is great! It was gone in 15 minutes. I added 1/4 cup cream cheese to make it creamier. I served it with wedges of toast and whole grain crackers. So easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Wow!! Very nice...I used 1 lb. of bluecrab, expensive...but worth it. Next time I will cut the lemon down to about half. I added a little salt and pepper, and a bit of parm and parsley on top before baking. Thanks Derf...I will be using this for catering quite a bit!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This was good. I'm not sure of the amount of lemon though, maybe I'll cut back on it next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      OH MY GOD! This was delicious. I served it with slices of crusty french bread and we just couldn't get enough! If you are reading this... get up now go to the kitchen and make this! You will love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      HOlY MOLEY....This was EXCELLENT. I ate the entire bowl.It fed me for days.I made sandwichs out of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      this was even better than the dip i order when we are out at tgif's. i sliced up a baguette and some fresh veggies, but this didn't even make it to the end of the first quarter of superbowl. this is great for low carb diets as well. a keeper :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      This recipe is really good. The kids finished it in less than 15 minutes. The only thing I would change is not add the lemon and only half the amount of dill. Besides that it is yummy. I will definitely make it again, just not put the lemon cause it is too over powering and only a teaspoon of dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Delicious, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      This was pretty tasty. Husband disliked it after one taste and daughter wouldn't even try it after I mentioned artichokes. That's ok though, more for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Not sure if it was something that I did wrong or if it was just the recipe, but it did not turn out well. Some of the different flavors in there were too overpowering and neither me nor my guests enjoyed it. We will not be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Great recipe! I didn't have artichokes on hand and used hearts of palm...and I did put more crab in then called for (I used the whole a6 oz container and kept everything else the same...but I don't like my crab dips too creamy...I like more crab and less of everything else.) I have had a lot of different crab dips and this is my favorite recipe ever! Blend of ingredients is wonderful..I think the fresh dill really adds something special. I served it with corn tortilla chips and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This was really good! Not nearly as fattening as most dips which is a plus! I had this with tortilla chips, and French bagettes. I liked it with the chips the best. Great flavor with the slight tang of the artichokes and dill. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Followed the recipe as stated with full fat ingredients. The lemon and dill overpowered the crab... won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      we made a double batch and served 1/2 of it as a day appetizer in lieu of lunch for Thanksgiving with whole wheat french bread then cooked the other 1/2 the next day for a social gathering. It was DEVOURED within minutes by everyone on both days. No one could stop eating it until it was done. We added one scallion and a little salt and pepper to the mix. We also sprinkled some parmesan cheese and bread crumbs to give a crusty top to it. it is now a favorite among many!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      As a new recipe junkie, I can honestly say this recipe is fantastic! Even picky eaters and seafood haters enjoy this delicious dip!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I was so excited to make this! I made it exactly as written. The dip was so sour it was unenjoyable. I kept eating it, thinking my palate would adjust but it never did. I have to think that the sour cream, lemon juice, artichokes and mustard are all too acidic to be together in this dish. Maybe if one left out the lemon juice, cut down on the mustard, and subbed cream cheese for the sour cream? I'm not sure. Sorry, Derf! I really did want to love this. It's crab and artichokes, two of my favorite things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Great recipe. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      honestly.. I am giving this recipe 5 stars.. because of the flawless "follow" thru recipe... I did however... kick this up quite a bit and added crispy bacon bits (homemade) to the dish and a smidgen of sundried tomatoes... different indeed.. acquired tastebuds for sure..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab and Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.4
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    57%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 256.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coarse grain mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes