Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cozy Quinoa Casserole 7points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cozy Quinoa Casserole 7points

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2010

      Awesome. I used portabello mushrooms instead & salsa to spice it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This was surprisingly good. I had a leftover rotisserie chicken, so I shredded it and used that. My husband also loves mushrooms, so I used 2 cups and left out the squash. I also used 2 cups of chicken broth. I only had parmesan cheese, so I used that instead. Was delish. Almost all gone and there's just the 2 of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      We like quinoa but this recipe was pretty bland. I would definitely suggest adding more squash and more spices but it will not be a repeat for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      My family does not like quinoa, so I was very surprised that they loved this dish. I did make some substitutions. I dislike mushrooms, so I left those out. I also used butternut squash instead of acorn. After the casserole had simmered on the stove, it had soaked up all of the chicken broth, so I added another 1/4 cup before I put it in the oven. I am glad I added a little broth, because the casserole would have been dry without it. I also had only 4 oz of jack cheese, so I added 2 oz of parmesan cheese. Yum! I'm glad I added the parmesan. My daughter and I both felt that this casserole would have been better with a lot more squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I'd really like to give this a 3.5. It wasn't bad. But it wasn't phenomenal, either. My husband ended up really liking it, but we both agreed, it was something that grew on you. The first bite is kinda "eh", but as you eat more, the more you like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Very good! I also used a sweet potato instead of squash, ground turkey, and I toasted the quinoa first. My whole family loved it and asked for it again. This time I am using butternut squash. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This was the second time I tried quinoa and it was a million times better! I subbed yam for the squash bt otherwise I stayed to the "T". The mushrooms were a great touch. I've already made this twice. Thank you SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Delicous! My faimly and I have never had quinoa so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Tried this recipe from the magazine as well --- excellent. I added some brock and zuch as well to give it a little color the second time around. Really love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cozy Quinoa Casserole 7points

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.9
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    34%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 628.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes