Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cowboy Steak Chili in a Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cowboy Steak Chili in a Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2008

      5 stars for the phrase 'more beer' in the directions o/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This is the BEST recipe I have ever had!! And I love chili! I made this for my family's Christmas celebration the day before I served it. It was fantastic! I followed the recipe to a "T" I doubled the recipe which made a TON and it was almost all gone! There were 4 other chilis and 3 soups there too! The next day we ate leftovers and again it was even better than the day before! I am making this for my annual superbowl chili cookoff party and I know I will win. It was so good! I am going to make it on Firday and keep it in my fridge until Sunday. Best chili!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Just won 1st Place at a neighborhood Chili Cookoff with this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly. The texture was great with the steak/bacon/chorizo. Added the optional can of corn and used "Newcastle Brown Ale" for the beer. This is a little labor intensive but well worth it. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      It's a shame that 5 stars is the maximum you can rate this recipe. This his the best chili recipe I have ever made. I have mad this with steak, javalina, bear and venison, all of which turned out perfectly. This is a great recipe to take care of the gaminess of game meat as noted above.<br/><br/>I like to add just a little tiny bit more heat by adding different levels peppers, which will balance the fire in the mouth... I add 1 serrano, 1 jalapeno and 1 habanero all finely diced, removing the pith and seeds of each. Skip these if you're a tourista... lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2014

    • on November 26, 2012

      This was my first slow cooker chili. I made the serving size for 8-10 and two of us ate all but three serving! Only things I slightly did different is I used light and dark red kidney beans, medium coffee (my favorite kind) and I also used a golden ale. I put the corn in my chili, and I used tri color peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Outstanding! Just the right amount of heat for me, but serranos would blend in very well with the smoky flavor. I had a chili con Carne recipe that has been a favorite for years, but this is my new favorite. Frying up the sirloin in bacon drippings with that cowboy seasoning blend, you just know you can't miss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      LOVE this chili! The ale adds an amazing flavor that really surprised us. Our store didn't have chorizo so we just used 2 pounds of beef and it worked just great. I think this could be one of the best I've ever made! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      We liked this chili, even though I had to use Soyrizo (meatless soy chorizo found in the produce section) as that's all our grocery stores stock. To my surprise, I don't think it altered the taste whatsoever, and maybe we're a little healthier for it. VLizzle's suggested long cooking time produces full-bodied flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Thank you, Loving any type of Chili I was pleased with the results. Next time I will add a little more heat. Also, how can anyone go wrong using beer?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Yummy! I don't even like coffee, but wanted a chili recipe that was different. I used a dutch oven and simmered for 4 hours. The next day it was even better. I frozen in single servings as I am single and can have later. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Had this last night. I rarely use my crock-pot, but it was worth dusting it off for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cowboy Steak Chili in a Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.6
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    51%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 76.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1185.2 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coffee beans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes