Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cowboy Potato Rounds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cowboy Potato Rounds

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2003

      Wonderful! These taste a lot like potato skins. We could eat these as a whole meal. The potatoes were baked in a 13x9-inch baking dish and made about 1 1/2 layers. I used 1 C of Sargento Taco & Nacho cheese and 3 green onions. Since we don't eat pork products, I used turkey bacon, which still added a nice bacon flavor. Next time I would use a bit more barbecue sauce (I think the amount really depends on how many potato slices you have). We will definitely have these again; tasty and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      I prepared these as part of our Super Bowl snacks. It wasn't a real winner here. I think that the BBQ sauce contrasted too sharply with the other flavors. Several people commented that omitting the BBQ sauce and adding cream cheese or sour cream to the cheese/bacon/onion mixture might improve them. If you are a BBQ sauce fan, these might be for you. Sorry that they didn't work for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      What size pan do you use for this? I tried to use a Pampered Chef stoneware bar pan, my largest flat sheet but it still seemed too small. I ended up with more like a side of warm potato salad. Overall the taste was good, but I would decrease the amount of potatoes or make several trays so that all get the topping. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      The recipe did not state how big of a baking pan to use, or how many layers the potatoes should be in. I only had them 2 deep, but the time was not enough to cook the potatoes (I used a thermometer to verify my oven temp, too). The cheese had browned, so I had to remove from the oven and finish them in the microwave. Flavor was ok, Very pretty with the browned cheese and onions on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I love these as made per the Pampered chef recipe with 1 cup of cheddar cheese! Use a tried and true barbecue sauce as it plays a major role in the yumminess of these! These disappear quickly so make sure you make enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      These were really good. I used a Texas style BBQ sauce which made this spicy as my family loves all things spicy. Thanks so much for an easy, tasty, great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      These are sooo good my husband and son just kept on popping them in there mouth wile signing the mmm mmm mmm chorus. Now whenever I need a little music in my house I will whip these up. Thank you so much for a mmm mmm mmm good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      We enjoyed these. They tasted like potato skins, but with an extra little kick from the BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cowboy Potato Rounds

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    56%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 367.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tex-mex cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites