Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / cowboy pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    cowboy pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2001

      I made this tonight for something quick easy and different it was very good and very easy to make thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      Yums! I muscled it up a bit with red pepper flakes. Added some corn for crunch. Used Lawry's "Hot" taco mix. Left overs made a good breakfast next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      This was a very easy recipe that my husband enjoyed. I think I will try the green chilli's next time for the extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      GREAT!!! Soooo nice and easy and I had all the ingredients. I used hot picante to spice it up. Thanks for this recipe that even I could make and it still turned out excellent. Ramona Silverhill, Al.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We loved this! I recently started working several evenings a week, so I made this for my husband and two kids. My husband, the original "picky eater", absolutely devoured it! Here's what I did, I used McCormick Taco Seasoning, and over seasoned it a bit. I used a mixture of cheddar and mozzerella cheese (it's what I had on hand). I added a can of drained Fiesta Corn (with red and green peppers) into the picante sauce. I used about 1 1/2 cups picante sauce. I made my own cornbread, and made only enough for one pan. Like I said, it was scrumptious...not dry at all. My hubbie and my kids ate it up, and I'm having leftovers for lunch today. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      This was good. It wasn't too dry, and an easy worknight meal

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2002

      My husband just happened to walk in while I was looking at this recipe and he said "that looks good". He is such a fussy, iritating, persniketty, p.i.t.a. eater that when he said the word "good", I knew that this would be a winner. I just happened to find this website about 3 hours ago and already I've hit gold. I've looked into chats and everything. Thank you. Missy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      my husband gives this a 4 star..I think next time I'll try just one box of jiffy mix..2 was almost to much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      This sounded good but, to us it was really dry. Way too much Cornbread. I doubt we will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for cowboy pie

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.0
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    63%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 133.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 426.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Pace Picante Sauce

    Jiffy cornbread mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites