Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cowboy Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cowboy Burgers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2012

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe except I didn't add the A1 sauce either.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Perfect recipe for an outside get together. I'm not a fan of A-1 personally, but I left it out for people to add on the side and the whole thing was a great hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This was really good, except I put the A1 sauce on the burger while cooking instead of in the onion mixture. Fabulous!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Made as directed. Tasty and quick to fix. We decided we preferred plain carmelized onions without tang of A-1. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      The caramelized onions are what make this a great burger. I don't think I've ever tried A-1 so really didn't want to add it to the onions, but I did and loved it. Added a really nice flavor that went so well with the burger. I did season my burger with a Weber spice and added a little mustard, but other than that made as directed. I made Buttermilk Cheese Bread (Bread Machine) to use for the hamburger bun, which worked very well. Thanks Lainey for another keeper. Made for Gimme 5 Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      The grilled onions added a nice touch to the burgers. DH loves grilled onions on his burgers, and we love A1 sauce, so this was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Yippee I Kaeeee Ride em cowboy - Great burger - I made my own meat pattie so I added pepper & Worchestershire sauce - Used skim milk cheddar, added a slice of tomato, mushrooms and the onions were GREAT with the A1 sauce. Thanks for a lovely Saturday Night Burger Lainey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      The kids LOVED these! I did omit the tomato though. ;) I think they would be good with BBQ sauce in the onions as a variation also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      This is a fantastic recipe! I love how the A1 sauce didn't overpower the flavor of the burger. I also stuffed my patties with swiss cheese and bacon. Burger heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I made these on 8/27/08 for our dinner and since there was just two of us the recipe was adjusted accordingly. Instead of using the meat that was called for in the recipe,two chopped sirloin patties were used.I've never thought about adding steak sauce in with onions before, great idea !. And since this is a Cowboy Burger, Texas Toast was used instead of a bun.Since SO is doing low-carb the bun for his was omitted.This was so good,that I didn't even have to add my usual mayo.And for me not to add mayo on a burger that's saying something !This WILL be made again.Thank you for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cowboy Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.6
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    46%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 383.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hamburger patties

    A.1. Original Sauce


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes