Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cowboy Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cowboy Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2011

      This is very easy to make and tastes delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Wow! We had some leftover smoked turkey. I used 3 eggs instead of 6, sour cream, and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies to the meat layer. I used a bit of bread crumbs instead of whole slices of bread (DH is low-carb.) This has GOT to be the best casserole I've ever had. DH loved it as well. Thank you so much for such an easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Mama we liked these quite a bit. I did follow the recipe although I did halve it as only DH and myself would be here for breakfast. I used 8 slices of homemade bread, italian sausage patties (3) 4 eggs 1 c 1% milk The cheese I used a combo of cheddar and monteray as that is what I had in the fridge. WOW. I could see ths with mozzerella, some hamburger leftover, some turkey sausage or turkey bacon fried and broken into the mixture. Delicious! A heart stopper, I may have to reduce some of the goodies in here and make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This was very good. I did find the topping a little too crisp. I would suggest topping the egg mixture at the end over everything for I found that the top did not get soaked with the liquid. How much butter is used to top the bread? I baked for 40 minutes. I did halve the recipe and served at least 4 people. Used prosciutto. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      We do "breakfast for dinner" once a month or so. This month, I made this for dinner. I added some cubed ham stead leftovers, chopped onions, and a can of mushrooms stems and pieces. It was delicious. I'll definitely try different variations in the meat layer and make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This casserole will surely please everyone. I added chopped green pepper because I had some on hand. I like the fact that you can vary the ingredients (mushrooms, onions, and/or green peppers, etc) depending on your mood. Spreading butter over the bread makes for a nice toasted topping. In a word...EXCELLENT! Thanks for sharing mama's kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This was really good! I made a half recipe which was 6 servings for us. The bread on top was nice and toasty; I sprayed it with cooking spray but thought that left it too dry. Next time will butter it generously and sprinkle the top with garlic salt and parsley. Thanks for a recipe my meat and taters man will eat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      i tried this on my farmer guy who looks with suspion at anything new and he liked it lol thank you dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cowboy Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.0
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    45%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 301.7 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1830.3 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes