Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cowboy Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cowboy Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2010

      excellent have made this several time with rave reviews THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This was a very tasty meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This was very tasty; however, next time I make it, I will probably bake it for 45-60 minutes instead of 4 hours in the crock pot. It was a big hit with my teenage son. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      We have made this for years as a side dish and for pot lucks, but I love it as a main dish with corn bread! I make it with a half pound of ground beef instead of sausages. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I was in a time crunch and ingredient shortage situation so I used 3 cans of pork and beans instead of the variety listed. Also used smoked turkey keilbasa as the smoked meat, but honestly it was just as yummy before I added it. Only simmered 30-40 minutes and added keilbasa at the end. Very yummy and really easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      We liked this.. I did not cook it in the crock pot... I baked it in the oven for an hour on 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      We love this recipe. I don't even like baked beans that much but these are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      My husband absolutely loves this dish. I grilled the smoked sausage. I browned the onion and bacon in a stockpot, then added the rest of the ingredients and simmered for about a half hour. Then, I cut up the sausage, added it to the beans, and voila! So yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      An easy side dish everyone will enjoy. I added a smidge of the bacon grease and a tad of molasses for a more robust flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cowboy Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 897.9
     
    Calories from Fat 686
    76%
    Total Fat 76.3 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 42.6 g
    213%
    Cholesterol 183.6 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1701.1 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    smoked meat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites