Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Couscous With Herbs and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Couscous With Herbs and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2012

      Good clean flavours I used parsley, sweet basil and oregeno (1/4 cu of each and then finely sliced), would have liked more onin but loved using the stock/broth to cook the couscous (I used a veggie one). I also scaled back to 3 serves and as a side it was plenty with still some left over. Thank you Sharon123 for a lovely recipe and to Annacia for her recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Ga,me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Delicious Sharon! I also used veg broth and fresh herbs from the garden...and of course, fresh lemon juice. When I'm short on time, this will be such a great recipe to turn to, I've almost always got the ingredients on hand. And it doesn't get much easier! For broth I use a powdered type, which tastes great but is pretty mild - so next time I'll skip the plain water and use all broth. Cheers Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This is my idea of a perfect recipe: easy instructions, simple ingredients and of course delicious! For a change of pace I substituted Israeli couscous. Vegetable broth for chicken, the PNW's famous Walla Walla onion and fresh herbs from our garden! No complaints here! thanks! cg Reviewed for Ramadan Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      DH likes couscous and he loved this one. He asked me if there was leftover for his lunch tomorrow. I liked it but not as much as him. I liked that it was simple to make. I used chicken stock. Thanks Sharon. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This couscous dish was nice, but not what I was looking for. The flavor was very mild, and I would have preferred something with a bit more flavor. If I make this again, I will up the garlic a lot, and perhaps investigate adding more seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was my first taste of couscous and I thought it was fantastic! I really liked the flavors. I added quite a bit more lemon juice at least dbl what it called for as well as a bit more garlic. I really loved the texture too! Oh and we used chicken broth in ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Great side dish to indian meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I did not really care for this too much. My husband liked it, but I think it was too herby or something. Maybe cutting down on the mint would have helped, but I don't think I'll be trying this again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      A most amazing side dish, light, tasty, delightful. Nothing to change, add, delete, or improve on. Thank you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This was great. My wife who is not a fan of couscous loved this. I thought it was delicious, and the lemon and mint really perked this dish up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - It's very easy put together and very yummy. I left out the basil because I couldn't find a fresh looking bunch but it still was a prefect side dish for any meal. Thank you Sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Tonights dinner was a 3 recipe North African meal for ZWT3. Sharon supplied all 3 dishes with great success. This is a wonderful way to serve couscous with a dinner. I used veggie broth as it was on a plate with fish. Of course it was very quick to make and the fresh herbs and lemon really elevated this to special. I use whole wheat couscous. Thank you Sharon, this was greatly enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Yum, yum yum....this was just perfect! Made exactly as directed (Ok..I added some toasted pine nuts)and ended up with perfectly fluffy n light couscous. This was served alongside Turkish Salad & Shish Taouk - Lebanese Chicken Skewers and made a delightful dinner. Reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Couscous With Herbs and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.8
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    19%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes