13 Reviews

Good clean flavours I used parsley, sweet basil and oregeno (1/4 cu of each and then finely sliced), would have liked more onin but loved using the stock/broth to cook the couscous (I used a veggie one). I also scaled back to 3 serves and as a side it was plenty with still some left over. Thank you Sharon123 for a lovely recipe and to Annacia for her recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Ga,me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 02, 2012

Delicious Sharon! I also used veg broth and fresh herbs from the garden...and of course, fresh lemon juice. When I'm short on time, this will be such a great recipe to turn to, I've almost always got the ingredients on hand. And it doesn't get much easier! For broth I use a powdered type, which tastes great but is pretty mild - so next time I'll skip the plain water and use all broth. Cheers Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner July 10, 2010

This is my idea of a perfect recipe: easy instructions, simple ingredients and of course delicious! For a change of pace I substituted Israeli couscous. Vegetable broth for chicken, the PNW's famous Walla Walla onion and fresh herbs from our garden! No complaints here! thanks! cg Reviewed for Ramadan Tag 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl August 21, 2009

DH likes couscous and he loved this one. He asked me if there was leftover for his lunch tomorrow. I liked it but not as much as him. I liked that it was simple to make. I used chicken stock. Thanks Sharon. Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 21, 2008

This couscous dish was nice, but not what I was looking for. The flavor was very mild, and I would have preferred something with a bit more flavor. If I make this again, I will up the garlic a lot, and perhaps investigate adding more seasonings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
childerz February 08, 2008

This was my first taste of couscous and I thought it was fantastic! I really liked the flavors. I added quite a bit more lemon juice at least dbl what it called for as well as a bit more garlic. I really loved the texture too! Oh and we used chicken broth in ours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer January 07, 2008

Great side dish to indian meal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinal November 12, 2007

I did not really care for this too much. My husband liked it, but I think it was too herby or something. Maybe cutting down on the mint would have helped, but I don't think I'll be trying this again. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 September 06, 2007

A most amazing side dish, light, tasty, delightful. Nothing to change, add, delete, or improve on. Thank you so much for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues June 22, 2007

This was great. My wife who is not a fan of couscous loved this. I thought it was delicious, and the lemon and mint really perked this dish up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amayzng30 June 16, 2007
Couscous With Herbs and Lemon