Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Couscous With Garbanzo Beans and Golden Raisins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Couscous With Garbanzo Beans and Golden Raisins

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2013

      I scaled back for 3 serves and still had a serve left over which the DM has claimed for lunch (I'll add a little diced fresh pineapple I have left over and some diced roast pork to round it off for her) and I did used sultanas instead of golden raisins. Thank you NurseJaney made for I Recommend tag and game and recommended by Boomette.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Great couscous recipe! The addition of the garbanzos makes this very filling, perfect for me for lunch. I had regular raisins (not golden) on hand so used those; I did plump them in some warm water first. The lemon flavor is perfect in this and the cinnamon is subtle but a nice touch. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      It's so yummy and filling. Usually I'm not into cinnamon in main dishes or sides. But I tried it and it's great with the couscous and garbanzo :) Thanks NurseJaney :) Made for the Australian Swap for January 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Fabulous recipe, very easy and inexpensive to prepare. I could eat this alone as a light lunch or snack. Had it with some slow cooked Moroccan lamb. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This does make very substantial portions. I served it as a side for Slow Cooked Moroccan Lamb Shanks and actually got 3 nice servings out of half a recipe. The flavors blended very well with the lamb making for a perfect combination. The recipe is also very easy and requires very little prep or cooking time. Made for *Aussie Swap 25*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      This was an interesting recipe but not quite my taste. It certainly produces a generous portion, which I would say serves six people rather than four. My family thought it was quite bland and could have used a little something else. We agreed a handful of toasted pine nuts and mashed, roasted garlic would have made this dish. On a positive note, I really enjoyed the raisins in this dish. Thank you for an interesting culinary experience. It's always good to be open to new ideas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      We had this with fish coated in a rather lemony chermoula, and a Lebanese eggplant salad (also very lemony) the sultanas and cinnamon were a perfect sweet balance for the other two dishes. I'll be making this again as it was so simple and s tasty. I did add a teaspoon of chicken stock powder to the water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Couscous With Garbanzo Beans and Golden Raisins

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.8
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    17%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 328.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites