Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Couscous Salad With Fresh Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Couscous Salad With Fresh Corn

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2002

      Delicious dish for summer. The fresh corn and tomatoes realy make this dish stand out. Just be sure to dress it judiciously... too much dressing is not a good thing (learned that the hard way).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Wonderful!! So many delightful tastes blended together, and so many wonderful textures! I also left out the spinach. The next day when dealing with leftovers, as serving I topped the individual platings with some toasted pine nuts and we loved it that way as well! It seemed to add one more dimension to this delicious multi-dimensional dish. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      What a great way to liven up couscous. The avocados and corn really make the salad. I followed the recipe but left out the spinach. I also cut back on the amount of dressing. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      I used spinich and red pepper couscous, one box of frozen corn (thawed) and fresh chopped spinich. I made half of the dressing and didn't even use all of that. For the dressing, instead of rice vinegar, I used 1/2 the amount called for, and 1/2 white and 1/2 red balsalmic. This dish was absolutly delicious!!! Although it takes awhile to prepare, it is well worth it. Also, the full recipe could feed an army!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I didn't like the dressing at all. There was way too much sesame oil and I like sesame flavoured things. I would have preferred the salad with a lighter lemon dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This is a lovely salad, and it's very easy to make. I cut the recipe in half, but it still made a HUGE amount of salad (a half-recipe could serve more than six people). Irmgard was right - you do get a lot of extra dressing from the recipe. We've been enjoying it on lettuce salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      WOW! This was great. I served it to my family and a bunch of guests and quite a few commented that while they don't usually like couscous, this was delicious. I did not have regular sesame oil, and so increased the vegetable oil a bit, and then added a small amount of toasted sesame oil to give it a nice, deep sesame flavor. Like other reviewers, I noticed that it made a lot of salad. I ended up roughly halving the recipe, and we had enough for two large meals of about 10 people each. (Ok, my non-salad-eating kids were part of that crowd, but still...) I left out the spinach altogether, and used frozen organic corn, tossed in while still frozen. It was still great. This one is definitely a keeper! Thanks Irmgard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I really enjoyed this salad, of course it is always better when someone else cooks, and in this case I was lucky enough to have the Chef Herself make it! A very different salad with a terrific dressing. Thanks Irmgard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      The only time that I'd had coucous salad was compliments of a neighbour who brought it to one of my pool parties - I hated it! When Irmgard brought this one to a potluck BBQ, good manners meant that I give it a try. I tried a very small portion but I went back for seconds. It was so good that I'm going to make it for my mother's 85th birthday party. Thanx Irmgard & Mean Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This was something different in my usual routine. I've never made couscous before and think I picked a real winner of a recipe for the first try. A unique and delicious mixture of flavors and texture, not to mention pretty presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Another perfect winner, MEAN. Despite the long list of ingredients it was very quick and easy to make. The flavor of the dressing is perfectly balanced and I love the fact that it makes so much. I plan on using the leftovers on a noodle/shrimp salad as well as on shredded cabbage. I halved the recipe and still got a very large bowl of salad. Thanks again, MEAN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Couscous Salad With Fresh Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 835.4
     
    Calories from Fat 559
    66%
    Total Fat 62.1 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 649.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites