8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was looking for a recipe to duplicate my favorite couscous salad served at a local deli and I think I've found it! I used a cranberry/raisin/currants mix and added pine nuts. Included the curry because it gives it such a good flavour against the honey and raisins. My new lunch staple!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Safire1310 March 09, 2013

I only had a quick taste as I made this for the DM and DS but we had a few hiccups in that I didn't have any capsicum/bell pepper so deseeded half a tomato and used the flesh to replace but otherwise made as directed making the couscous mix int he morning and pouring the dressing over just before serving. Thank you Kelly in TO, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 02, 2013

Yummy! I used leftover whole wheat couscous so mixed in the curry in the dressing. Also used orange juice concentrate as I assumed that's what was intended. Nice combination of colors, flavors, and textures. Healthy and delicious, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama February 20, 2013

Lovely salad. I too omitted the curry and the dressing is lovely. I added a bit more lemon juice and olive oil but otherwise stuck to recipe. Will make again as I love the flexibility of couscous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher August 03, 2010

If there was a way to give this delicious sald a higher score, I would. I think it is one of the best things I have ever made. I could have eaten the whole thing myself, it was amzing. Made exactly as directions stated, did not change a single thing. I am making it again tomorrow when we have dinner with my parents. Thanks for such a outstanding recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mumoftwo June 29, 2010

Followed the recipe with one exception ~ I only used half the indicated amount of curry! We found this salad to be EXCEPTIONAL, & I think a lot of it had to do with the dressing ~ The orange/honey/garlic combo is OUTSTANDING! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed as part of my theme Peas, Please! in the current Comfort Cafe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 15, 2009

This is a fantastic salad, the dressing tastes just right! I admit to omitting the chickpeas, but the salad was great without them. I served this as a side salad with barbequed salmon. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Squirrel April 05, 2008

WOW, I plan on trying ALL your recipes. Great, delicious, healthy, very happy to find you on the Zaar. Thanks for sharing all these terrific dishes. Lolly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloob May 23, 2007
Couscous, Chickpea & Cranberry Salad