Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Couscous, Chickpea & Cranberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Couscous, Chickpea & Cranberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2013

      I was looking for a recipe to duplicate my favorite couscous salad served at a local deli and I think I've found it! I used a cranberry/raisin/currants mix and added pine nuts. Included the curry because it gives it such a good flavour against the honey and raisins. My new lunch staple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      I only had a quick taste as I made this for the DM and DS but we had a few hiccups in that I didn't have any capsicum/bell pepper so deseeded half a tomato and used the flesh to replace but otherwise made as directed making the couscous mix int he morning and pouring the dressing over just before serving. Thank you Kelly in TO, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Yummy! I used leftover whole wheat couscous so mixed in the curry in the dressing. Also used orange juice concentrate as I assumed that's what was intended. Nice combination of colors, flavors, and textures. Healthy and delicious, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Lovely salad. I too omitted the curry and the dressing is lovely. I added a bit more lemon juice and olive oil but otherwise stuck to recipe. Will make again as I love the flexibility of couscous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      If there was a way to give this delicious sald a higher score, I would. I think it is one of the best things I have ever made. I could have eaten the whole thing myself, it was amzing. Made exactly as directions stated, did not change a single thing. I am making it again tomorrow when we have dinner with my parents. Thanks for such a outstanding recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Followed the recipe with one exception ~ I only used half the indicated amount of curry! We found this salad to be EXCEPTIONAL, & I think a lot of it had to do with the dressing ~ The orange/honey/garlic combo is OUTSTANDING! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed as part of my theme Peas, Please! in the current Comfort Cafe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This is a fantastic salad, the dressing tastes just right! I admit to omitting the chickpeas, but the salad was great without them. I served this as a side salad with barbequed salmon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      WOW, I plan on trying ALL your recipes. Great, delicious, healthy, very happy to find you on the Zaar. Thanks for sharing all these terrific dishes. Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Couscous, Chickpea & Cranberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    13%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 151.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes