Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Courtney's Favorite Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Courtney's Favorite Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      My family thought it was very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was woonderful! I doubled the recipe and added just a bit of garlic salt to it (which I do to dang near everything *lol*) Comlpetely forgot the breadcrubms for the top, but will try them next time...and I can't wait for the next time! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Wow! Delicious! My family loved it! I thought this would be great with some peas in it, but my daughter doesn't like peas, so I made some frozen peas and served them on the side, and mixed on my plate. The peas did add a nice touch if you like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I thought this recipe sounded good when I read it, but a little bland for my family's taste, so I made a few changes. I sauteed up one onion, one bell pepper and one clove of garlice. Once they were softened (about 10 minutes or so) I added a 4 oz. can of sliced mushrooms, a can of diced tomatoes and 1/8 tsp. of crushed red cayenne pepper. I then added the rest of the ingredients for the sauce, before adding the noodles and chicken and baking. It turned out fabulous and was a meal all in one dish since I added the vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Creamy and easy, but rather bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      its sooooo yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I don't think this will be "Bliss' 'favorite' casserole, but it will be 'one' of my favorites, and one I'll do a few times a month. It was delicious. The only change I'd make is that the next time, I'll make 1 1/2 sauces, just because I had a tiny problem getting all the dry ingredients mixed in. This will be dinner tonite if it survives until then. A winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Easy to make dish, very tasty and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      When I was in high school in the 60's I always had a New Year's Eve buffet for my friends, and my mom always made this recipe... inexpensive, fast, and delicious. I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Courtney's Favorite Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.5
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    46%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 971.3 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites