11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've never really been keen on courgette, but this recipe could change that. Lovely creamy flavoured spicy option for pasta... Excellent ! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spablue November 12, 2014

I made this for dinner tonight, upping the quantities, and we really enjoyed it. One thing I did wrong was to not remove the zucchini mixture from the heat, so it clumped together when I stirred the parmesan through. The flavour was great though. I'll make it again soon, and post a rating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soobeeoz July 14, 2013

Brilliant thank you i love this dish in carluccios and have been given some home grown courgettes so wanted to recreat it at home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nessieflagg August 13, 2009

Hi...I've also been to Carluccio's and adore this recipe. Just wanted to let you know that I found a link to the actual recipe. It is http://www.highcrossleicester.com/Manager.Documents/Carluccios%20Penne%20Pasta%20with%20Spinach%20Balls.pdf I tried it out and it was gorgeous, even if i say so myself. Happy cooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
larawinters August 04, 2009

Great recipe! Very quick & easy. Next time I will use a little less parmesan. I used wholewheat pasta - it was a little dry without the olive oil. Will make it again, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha M. March 19, 2009

This was identical to the Carluccios recipe and tasted fantastic i have a great recipe for the spinach balls which taste perfect as well..... a success all round.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tryanythingtasty1 October 28, 2008

I added some yellow courgette to the pan too, which I'd finely sliced lengthways into ribbons (our neighbours had a glut of courgettes from the allotment). A quick and yummy recipe, thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emma_tyers September 18, 2008

My husband cooked this for dinner while I painted my daughters Bedroom! He hasn't cooked in at least 5 years! He said it was easy and we all enjoyed it alot - even the 8 year old who hates Courgette! I told him to put in half a teaspoon of chilli (we have chopped chilli in a jar) he thought I said 1 and half - it was really nice with the extra kick. Most of the family usually hate things too hot - so this was a revalation to us! We thought the portions looked small - but we shared a small garlic baugette with this and were all surprisingly full.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Purple Becca August 28, 2008

Just wanted to leave a comment, as I have also eaten this wonderful dish in London. The restaurant is a popular Italian cafe chain, Carluccio's, and one of their popular menu items is Penne Giardinera, which is a version of this recipe with deep fried spinach balls as described in the intro to this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather February 27, 2008

This was super easy and very good. I did substitute just a dash of crushed red pepper for the chilies. This was a great light dinner that I was able to get on the table in a flash and my 3 year old who never eats zucchini even ate some!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferK2 October 22, 2007
Courgette / Zucchini Pasta With Chili, Garlic & Parmesan