Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Courgette / Zucchini Pasta With Chili, Garlic & Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Courgette / Zucchini Pasta With Chili, Garlic & Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight, upping the quantities, and we really enjoyed it. One thing I did wrong was to not remove the zucchini mixture from the heat, so it clumped together when I stirred the parmesan through. The flavour was great though. I'll make it again soon, and post a rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Brilliant thank you i love this dish in carluccios and have been given some home grown courgettes so wanted to recreat it at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Hi...I've also been to Carluccio's and adore this recipe. Just wanted to let you know that I found a link to the actual recipe. It is http://www.highcrossleicester.com/Manager.Documents/Carluccios%20Penne%20Pasta%20with%20Spinach%20Balls.pdf I tried it out and it was gorgeous, even if i say so myself. Happy cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Great recipe! Very quick & easy. Next time I will use a little less parmesan. I used wholewheat pasta - it was a little dry without the olive oil. Will make it again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was identical to the Carluccios recipe and tasted fantastic i have a great recipe for the spinach balls which taste perfect as well..... a success all round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I added some yellow courgette to the pan too, which I'd finely sliced lengthways into ribbons (our neighbours had a glut of courgettes from the allotment). A quick and yummy recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      My husband cooked this for dinner while I painted my daughters Bedroom! He hasn't cooked in at least 5 years! He said it was easy and we all enjoyed it alot - even the 8 year old who hates Courgette! I told him to put in half a teaspoon of chilli (we have chopped chilli in a jar) he thought I said 1 and half - it was really nice with the extra kick. Most of the family usually hate things too hot - so this was a revalation to us! We thought the portions looked small - but we shared a small garlic baugette with this and were all surprisingly full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Just wanted to leave a comment, as I have also eaten this wonderful dish in London. The restaurant is a popular Italian cafe chain, Carluccio's, and one of their popular menu items is Penne Giardinera, which is a version of this recipe with deep fried spinach balls as described in the intro to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This was super easy and very good. I did substitute just a dash of crushed red pepper for the chilies. This was a great light dinner that I was able to get on the table in a flash and my 3 year old who never eats zucchini even ate some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Yummy Pasta and the Zucchini gives it a healthy feeling. We ate this for lunch today, I followed the recipe except omitted the red chillies (due to current stomach problems). Directions were so easy to follow. Thank you Wendy-Bob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Courgette / Zucchini Pasta With Chili, Garlic & Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    22%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 422.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    44%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites