14 Reviews

I have made these a few times now and we can't get enough of them. I did not use the cheese as I am not buying it at the moment as my husband is on a constant diet! I am looking forward to trying them with cheese but they are really nice without it. Thank you for sharing this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berniceg11perlas July 21, 2015

What a great way to use up any abundant zucchini!
Apart from squeezing out any excess moisture from the zucchini, I made this recipe exactly as written, and these turned out just perfectly. I did have my doubts about the batter being too thin, but went with it...... but as soon as the batter hit the hot oil they were just so easy to shape and flip....and no breaking!
Great recipe, one which I would love try on the b.b.q. with egg rings next time.
Being an all time Aussie girl I enjoyed mine with some dead horse (tomato sauce) and I just devoured them.
Love this recipe Kathy .... and with summer here and zucchini growing faster than the weeds in my garden I will using this recipe a lot.
Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme January 06, 2013

These courgette fritters were wonderful. The flavor was excellent and the texture was to die for. Light, tender, crispy and perfect. They were quick and easy to make with terrific results. Made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing...Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will enjoy again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 11, 2012

They were very easy to do. The texture was great. I added just enough flour to hold their shape. They were easy to flip in the pan without breaking. They were very yummy. Thanks Kiwi Kathy :) Made for the Australian Recipe Swap for March 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 15, 2012

*Reviewed for AUs/NZ Forum Recipe Swap Dec 2010* My family loved these little fritters. I made mine gluten-free by using a blended gf flour and adding in an extra egg. Used 4 medium sized grated zucchinis and squeezed the excess moisture from them after grating. Cooked in a non-stick pan and kept them warm in the oven until all were cooked. Delicious. Adults had ours with sweet chilli sauce and the girls had tomato sauce/ketchup. Photo also to be posted. Will be making these again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** January 02, 2011

I absolutely loved these courgette fritters. I have to admit that I didn't know what courgettes were, but once I found out that they were zucchini I had to try this recipe. These little fritters turn out sooooooo light and fluffy. They were so easy to whip up and practically cooked themselves up like magic. I dropped them into the oil by the spoonful, and when the one side was done they would flip over to cook the other side. I love breaded, fried zucchini and would dip them in a horseradish/ketchup mixture (similar to shrimp cocktail sauce). I made the same sauce to dip the courgette fritters in. These are so much better than breaded, fried zucchini sticks. They just melted in your mouth. This recipe is going right into my keeper file. Thanks for sharing, Kathy. Made for February, 2009 Aussie/NZ Swap. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 August 11, 2010

Great flavor and so easy to throw together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia August 11, 2010

Yummo! Rather than cooking using much oil I spooned into egg rings into a pan lightly sprayed with oil and cooked fairly slowly while preparing another dish and they came out a treat. Very light and fluffy, I served with a little sweet chili sauce as a side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J June 10, 2010

Gardens are really late here this year which had me pick up zucchini at the market - we love marinated grilled zucchini. and just couldn't wait for garden fresh. Good thing I bought extra - had enough left over to make a half recipe of your lovely fritters.Have to agree with FC - these really are little gems! Needed a touch more flour which had me add a tablespoon of corn meal that we usually add to our family recipe. Having never made them with cheese this made for a real treat! Served with sour cream - as we do with potato pancakes. Thank you Kathy - it's a keeper. Made for Auz/NZ August Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry August 04, 2009

My husband and I both very much enjoyed these fritters! I took the Flying Chefs hint and used pesto mayonnaise for me and for my DH honey mustard. We both loved. Thanks! Made for the Australian Swap Aug. 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 01, 2009
Courgette Fritters