Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2009

      I make these as dinner rolls (and as plain bread maker bread!) all the time. Thanks, DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Are you kidding me?! These are AMAZING!!! I made the rolls by hand because I do not have a breadmaker and right now my 2-year-old is scarfing down her first one. They have only been out of the oven for about 1 minute! Great recipe DDW. These will be a staple at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      These rolls looked and tasted wonderful. The only changes I made was using olive oil instead of veg. oil and only using 1/2 t. salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • These are the best ! Just made a batch now and they are perfect. Made as directed, not a problem for a person who never really makes bread. This will be my "go to" recipe for rolls. Shared this recipe with a co-worker and she never made bread before, now she makes these all the time. Next time will make as a bread. No leftovers at our house ! Delish !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This was the single most delicious roll recipe I have had in a longgg time!! They baked up so light and fluffy, soft and aromatic. These little rolls reminded me of the ones my nana used to make when I was a little girl, however then it was by hand. I will defineatly make these again, I did however increase the cooking time to 20 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I have tried this twice and both times it came out dry. I'm quite disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Perfect! We made a loaf, just as directed in our bread machine. It turned out wonderful, and everyone loved it. Thanks DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I love this recipe and I do not have a breadmaker! I simply dissolve the yeast in the warm water with the sugar then add the remaining ingredients and let my KitchenAid mixer do the rest! Because I enjoy kneading bread (I think it's good therapy) I do a little kneading before turning it into a bowl. It rises quickly and bakes up into a very tender loaf. Even when done by hand, it is very easy and only takes a few minutes to make...thanks for this great recipe, it is now the standard white bread for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Great dinner rolls . Made them for Easter and have made them three times since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      After 241 good reviews, does this need another? Followed directions to the T, and the bread turned out perfectly and tastes great. Sounds like reviewers have found a winner of a recipe here. Thanks for sharing both bread and roll directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Oh my gosh. I almost still can't believe it, but I've finally done it. This is truly the first time I've made a bread with my bread machine that ISN'T DENSE! I have had no luck with my bread machine since I got it. All I wanted was a nice fluffy bread but I just couldn't make one... until now! I can't even begin to describe how happy I am. I followed the recipe almost exactly, though the only changes were that I cut down the sugar to 2TB and added a 1/4 tsp more yeast to see if I'd get a nicer rise compared to my past attempts. The loaf rose pretty well in the bread machine, and when I shaped my little dinner rolls (ended up with 16 balls of dough), boy did they rise after that! And they baked SO beautifully! A little brush of melted butter afterwards and they were golden and shiny and beautiful. The moment I picked up a light, super soft roll, I already knew that this recipe was a winner. So soft, so fluffy and light, and the flavour - wow! Just perfect. A little bit of butter in this warm roll and I was in heaven. I gobbled up 3 of them tonight and had to stop myself from eating the rest! We only have one single roll left. Hopefully I'll be able to eat it tomorrow, unless someone gets to it before me! Thank you so much for this recipe. I have faith in my bread machine - finally - and I am no longer destined for dense, heavy breads. No more!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This bread was soooo good. Very light. Probably the best bread we've made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      These went perfectly with our turkey dinner. Super easy and tasty! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Absolutely delicious!! I am making my second batch in 2 days...it is my new staple roll recipe! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      excellent! The texture of the buns were second to none, soft yet not overly chewy. Perfect. Thanks so much, this is my new dinner roll recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      How did I miss this recipe? One word...perfection! I made dinner rolls in muffin pans, two balls of dough in each hole and I got 15 beautiful rolls. I had to add an extra 2 tablespoons of flour to get the right consistancy for my bread machine, which I anticipated. The amount of sweetness was perfect for us. Great recipe DDW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      wish I could give this a bigger rating, these dinner rolls are fabulous, I make a pan of 15 and my family of four eat them all up. I can only make these rolls from now on, Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      These little babies are sooo good! Eat them with soup or mop up gravy with them....fantastic. Thanks DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      These are the best rolls I have ever made, and I have made alot of rolls. These are my number 1 that I make with everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Made the rolls, but didn't use a bread machine. Took a bit more flour to get the dough right. Baked about 20 minutes and they still could have gone longer - they didn't brown on top yet. These were very light and fluffy, the texture is wonderful! but the taste was a bit yeasty. Maybe I should have kneaded longer?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes