415 Reviews

Absolutely delicious! These rolls are quick and easy and surpass any that might be purchased. The texture is both dense and smooth, and the flavor is fantastic. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcmignin June 26, 2011

I've never left a review before, but these rolls came out so incredibly good, I had to sign up to let everyone know! The best recipe out there and I've tried a bunch. Kudos to DDW and thank you for sharing. I wanted a cloverleaf like look to the rolls so I placed 3 small balls ( about 1 1/2 inches in size) of dough into each muffin cup and let it rise for a while.They looked professional and the texture was light and very tasty! These are going to be an impressive treat for my Easter dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yankeechick12 April 23, 2011

I really love this bread recipe as it turns out so good and very very soft even with my first time making it. So far, I would say this is the best white bread recipe ever !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaraegy April 11, 2011

I made this bread tonight, it's wonderful! I've been making bread since bread machines first came out years ago and this is by far the best! I did add more yeast and baked mine in the oven. Other then that it was done by the recipe. This will be my only white bread recipe from now on. Thank you so much for this :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Knitty1962 April 10, 2011

Really good, simple bread recipe that doesn't use dairy and is still very moist and delicious. 4 stars, DDW! Thanks for the keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz March 26, 2011

I made this as bread. Made dough in bread machine and baked in oven 350 for 25-30 minutes. It was delicious! Used coconut oil and added flax seed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adopt Pets February 27, 2011

Came out great! I left out the shortening though, just went with butter. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraLoo1 February 16, 2011

Made this recipe today for the second time. The first time it sunk in the middle but I didn't add the required amount of salt and that may have been the problem plus I used AP flour. Today I followed the recipe to a "T" and used bread flour and it came out perfect. I love this crust and the slight sweetness of the bread. Can't wait to try making the dinner rolls with it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancyCR February 05, 2011

I've made this twice now and we love it. I make the dough in the bread machine and then bake in the oven for about 25 mins or so. It's great hot out of the oven and for French Toast the next morning. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy F. January 31, 2011

Lov this ! Its so good. Followed exactly in the bread machine n it looks kind of wet so added the extra 2T flour n still looks a bit wet but it turns out great. Its a keeper. Thanks DDW.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly8338 January 12, 2011
Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)