Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    409 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 409

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2009

      Made these twice today for Thanksgiving! Everybody loved them. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This is the only recipe I will use for bread and rolls from now on! My family loves it! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

    • on November 12, 2009

      Outstanding comes to mind. I have been in search of the elusive dinner rolls that my Husbands Grandmother used to make-mind you I never met her and he is going from memory. I made this recipe yesterday using my Kitchen-Aid. After mixing I let it knead for 8 minutes then proofed, punched down and followed your instructions. I loved them-my husband is thrilled and told me to throw out any other recipe for dinner rolls-these "are the one!" Light and tender rolls, easy to make, delightful to eat! thanks for posting! Di;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      DH loved this said it was much better than store bought bread thanks so much for my new staple recipe would have given this a ten but five was as high as it would go

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Very good rolls. easy to make and very yummy right out of the oven! Will be making these over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      These are pure heaven. So fluffy and good. I've made them 3 times now, each time with the bread machine, and they turn out beautifully. They are a little hard when they come out of the oven, but using the butter on top after just makes them perfect. I've also found that, using a glass pan, it takes a little more than 20 minutes for baking time. These are so good and so easy to make. I don't believe we'll be buying any dinner rolls ever again! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I hate to write a less than hapy review considering so many really liked this one, but I just did not like this and it went to waste which I hate but it's true. I use our machine a ton for breads since I am so busy. So here goes... It went stale super fast like within less than a day so that was a bummer and it was just way too delicate/airy for slicing in loaf form . The idea of the bread was fantastic though because its not heavy at all, I followed the recipe almost exactly too. I just couldnt use it for a sandwhich or anything really so it didn'y work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I'm another one that would give this recipe 10 stars if I could! I used 1 C. whole wheat flour and 2 1/4 C. bread flour and the rolls turned out great! Everyone loved them - this recipe is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This was a great bread. We ate it as a side dish, but it would be great as sandwich bread also. I even made it in the 1 hr quick express function in my bread maker and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      This was amazing. It disappeared so quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      These rolls are good, not too dense, but not as light and fluffy as I'd like them to be, but then again I haven't tried them with actual bread flour. Maybe that will make a difference. So I plan to remedy that sometime soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      We thought this was the best bread machine white bread ever. It didn't seem too sweet to us. I used regular flour and had to use an extra 1/4 c. or so. Set bread machine to 1.5 lb. loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Came out OK but were far too sweet for my liking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Just got my bread machine and have been trying out different recipes. This one is a KEEPER! Wow, it was SO delicious! I had to add more flour - about 1/2 cup or so - because it was too gooey and I added about a tablespoon of honey as well. Even hubby commented on how delicious it was! Thank you for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I've made the rolls twice now and they are a favourite! I will never buy store bought again! I did omit the 1 extra tbsp of water and added 3 1/2 cups of flour instead of 3 1/4 and it wasn't too sticky. I used a kitchen scale to measure them so they were all the same size. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I found another awesome bread recipe :) This will be made again :) Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I make these as dinner rolls (and as plain bread maker bread!) all the time. Thanks, DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Are you kidding me?! These are AMAZING!!! I made the rolls by hand because I do not have a breadmaker and right now my 2-year-old is scarfing down her first one. They have only been out of the oven for about 1 minute! Great recipe DDW. These will be a staple at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites