411 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It's very good, but doesnt quite have the texture I was going for. Probably because I didnt have a bread maker. Also, the 4 stars is for the unclear directions. I was very confused.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
corelila November 19, 2011

I made this in to dinner rolls, followed the recipe, as directed. The only difference I made was I made it with All purpose flour (because that's all I had at the time). They were delicious! I'm sure they will be even better with bread flour. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reddi sketti November 18, 2011

This is really wonderful bread. It reminds me of the bread my grandmother used to make when I would spend my summers with her on the farm. The whole family enjoyed it. I've been looking for a good homemade sandwich bread and this works. The first loaf I made I followed the recipe exactly. The second loaf I used honey and it still came out great. I'm going to try it with agave nectar (hubby and I are diabetic)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Mom of 7 October 14, 2011

I made this as sausage rolls..I've follow exactly like your recipe but...it's like don't have enough of flour..it's ok..still delicioussss...thanks for the recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marsh mallow October 07, 2011

I just purchased a bread machine and have been making breads of all sorts like CRAZY! These are, BY FAR, the BEST dinner rolls (haven't made it as the bread yet) I have ever had. Better than any store bought/bakery bread. YUM YUM! I'm making it as the bread tonight for dinner to go with a crock pot dinner. Can't WAIT! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weyerswife October 04, 2011

Absolutely delicious! These rolls are quick and easy and surpass any that might be purchased. The texture is both dense and smooth, and the flavor is fantastic. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcmignin June 26, 2011

I've never left a review before, but these rolls came out so incredibly good, I had to sign up to let everyone know! The best recipe out there and I've tried a bunch. Kudos to DDW and thank you for sharing. I wanted a cloverleaf like look to the rolls so I placed 3 small balls ( about 1 1/2 inches in size) of dough into each muffin cup and let it rise for a while.They looked professional and the texture was light and very tasty! These are going to be an impressive treat for my Easter dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yankeechick12 April 23, 2011

I really love this bread recipe as it turns out so good and very very soft even with my first time making it. So far, I would say this is the best white bread recipe ever !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaraegy April 11, 2011

I made this bread tonight, it's wonderful! I've been making bread since bread machines first came out years ago and this is by far the best! I did add more yeast and baked mine in the oven. Other then that it was done by the recipe. This will be my only white bread recipe from now on. Thank you so much for this :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Knitty1962 April 10, 2011
Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)