Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      Really tasty!These have somewhat sweet taste, so they just they way bread rolls should be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      These rolls got the BEST reviews last Thanksgiving. They were absolutely beautiful, and smelled just as great as they tasted. They were SO easy to make, and so light and fluffy. The butter topping really made the taste out of this world. But so simple. I am making these again tonight per request of guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      These are soooo good! I cut the recipe in half because I have a small breadmaker, and then make it into 9 balls that fit into a pie plate. Cook for 14 minutes, and they are perfect! Feb 2010 - made it in my bread maker. Half recipe. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Great recipe! Nice mild flavor to go with any meal. Rolls are very light and fluffy. My husband says these rolls are the best ever and I've tried a LOT of different roll recipes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      We just recently purchased a breadmachine abd tried several recipes .. I want to tell you ;this is the best ! my husband wants only this recipe ..It is light , and truly DE-Licious.. Chef 1507411

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I made rolls and they were AWESOME! I used regular flour instead of bread flour and they turned out alright. They didn't really rise properly because the house was so cold, but they were still so yummy! We couldn't stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I can't believe that I forgot to rate this WONDERFUL bread! I tried recipe after recipe and DH would just say "it's OK". But he said that he LOVED this bread. I make it every 3 days. DH told me not to try any more recipes because this is THE one. It makes great toast too. I make the dough in the bread machine and bake it in the oven...it's prettier that way. Some days I have to add more flour. Some days more water. It depends on how dry or damp the weather is, so don't be discouraged with this recipe for that reason. As I said, this is THE bread! Try it once and you'll be hooked! Update 2/2/10... I'm still making this bread every 3 days for my hubby, but now I also make it regularly for my daughter and her family. Here is a tip from her: this bread makes the very very best French toast. Ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Super good and easy. I mixed some minced garlic to go in my first batch as I made roast dinner. Didn't really taste the garlic, but the bread was fantastic. I had to omit 1/4 c flour and add 1/4 c water. I don't understand how that works, but it's how it is. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Wow. These were super easy and tasted great. My 4 year old was begging for leftovers the next night. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I have been meaning to review this WONDERFUL recipe. It is so easy to make. I use it for dinner rolls, hamburger buns, hot dog buns and sliced bread. It tastes very good not too sweet, just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I have tried other recipes, but keep coming back to this one. It is the absolute best! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Another great review! These rose beautifully and baked up so nice. They were a tad bit doughy on bottom but I think I need to use a metal pan. These were even better the next day! Next time I will add a bit more flour to the machine as others have suggested, mine was a bit sticky when I formed them into rolls. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Perfect! This was so delish. We made it in the bread machine and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Outstanding recipe! I also used A.P. flour and made the dinner rolls. We ate the first 2 without butter or anything when they first came out of the oven. Positively Heaven!! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This recipe makes delicious rolls and it's so easy to make them. It's almost the same recipe that's in my Betty Crocker Bread Machine cookbook. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This. Is. Great! Make it. You won't be disappointed (unless you're looking for a dense bread). I did the dough in the machine and baked in the oven. 2 beautiful loaves! Took only about 20 minutes at 350. Afterwards, I rubbed butter over the top to keep the crust soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Good basic roll dough. Perhaps a bit rich for a white bread with the egg in it, but would certainly be delicious! The amount of salt was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Followed a previous reviewers helpful hint and added more salt, and these came out fabulous. This will be my go-to bread from now on. Its' really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I just used this recipe for stromboli. It was delicious. It blended perfectly with the innards of the stromboli. Definitely a keeper. I didn't use a bread machine, but used my KitchenAid mixer to mix and knead. Practically effortless. No need to buy bread dough when this is so simple and delicious! Enoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      #272nd reviewer! We really liked these rolls as they were beautiful, light and so very tender! The only thing I'd change next time is to add about 1/4 tsp. more salt. Each bite seemed just a tad bland, needing an extra something. I did sub one cup of the white bread flour for whole wheat to give it a touch of wholesomeness. I will be making these again for sure. So simple and comforting! Thanks DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes