Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    410 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 410

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      I made this recipe as bread and was thrilled with the results. This simple, easy to follow recipe will produce a bread that is so tender and tasty. People actually commented that this bread taste like it was handmade, not from a machine. It is truly the best I have tried and I have made several! When the bread was done, I brushed the entire outside with butter, which made the crust very soft. The smell of this bread baking is just a preview of the treat you are in for when you eat a piece of this bread, either warm or cold! And, it stays soft for quite awhile, if it lasts that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This is by far the best white bread recipe I have ever made. It is so simple and delicious it beats any white bread on the shelf at the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Oh look, another rave review. Just make these. You'll be glad you did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I used this recipe to make Parker House rolls for dinner tonight, and they were fabulous! I made the dough in my bread machine. When the dough cycle was complete, I put it on my floured dough board, punched it down, and kneaded it for a couple minutes. I then pinched off 24 walnut sized pieces of dough. With greased hands, I lightly rolled each piece into a ball and placed two each in a greased muffin tin. They rose beautifully in about 25 minutes. My husband paid me the ultimate compliment, declaring these as good as those his mother used to make. I got 12 huge rolls from this recipe, and it's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      These are, literally, the best rolls I have ever had. It made exactly the amount of beautiful rolls you said it would, perfect for a 9X13 pan. We had the rolls with dinner and made sandwiches with them the next morning. Wonderful texture and taste; I will make these again and again! UPDATE: I make these at least once a week now. EVERYONE loves them! I use them to make sandwiches frequently, delicious with a little meat and cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Awesome!!! I have made homemade rolls for family for years and this recipe is now my favorite. These rolls are sooo light and fluffy. My family devoured them all in one sitting. I served mine with Texas Roadhouse Cinnamon Butter Texas Roadhouse Cinnamon Butter. Thanks for shraring!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Great recipe! i used the leftover whey instead of water from http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/microwave-ricotta-413789. I had my doubts as i let the yeast and whey sit for about 10 min to make sure it was active and there where very little bubbles but plundered on and low and behold after a mediocre 1st rise, i formed rolls and they rose beautifully! 12 huge rolls the were completely devoured!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This is the first review I've written - but it has to be said again, "This is an awesome roll recipe and my new favorite." Only change I made was 4 TBSP of Butter Flavor Crisco (instead of 2 TBSP butter and 2 TBSP shortening). I also used bread flour and added 4 tsp wheat gluten. Made 16 rolls in a dark glass pan. I did not bake them long enough the first time. But this made them like "brown and serve" rolls that you buy. I put them back in the oven the next day right before supper and they were fantastic! I am going to try 18 rolls in two 9x9 metal pans next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I've made this both ways now (bread & rolls) and they turn out tender and soft! This bread is now a staple in our household! I added slightly more flour, but other than that, I didn't change a thing. I used loaf pan that was a little longer than standard for the bread, and baked it for 23 minutes at 375 F. I got 18 slices out of the recipe. For the rolls, I only baked them for 15 minutes. They turned out light golden, and I didn't bother brushing the tops with butter. I'll be using this recipe often! Thanks! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      HOLY CRAP!! This IS the best roll recipe I've ever made. I can see why you have close to 300 reviews! I made this for Easter and with this recipe I think I have earned my place in my fiance's family! :) Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

    • on March 25, 2010

    • on March 23, 2010

      Wow! Loved it! I really thought it wasn't going to lift but it did. It was a denser bread so I really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This will be new go to recipe for white bread! YUM!!!!!!!! Probably the best I've had :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Great texture. I added 1 more Tbsp sugar (or could reduce salt to 1 1/4 tsp too, alternatively) to sweeten it up a bit. Could have reduce yeast a tad bit too cuz there's still teeny bit of yeast flavor left. Over all, solid basic dinner rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I made these dinner rolls for a party we had and they were raved about. I got 12 large rolls from this recipe. I will definitely make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      FABULOUS dinner rolls!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I personally find this bread too sweet. my family on the other hand devour it as soon as I make it. I send it to Abuelos house when the kids are there. It is now at the point where if a loaf does not go over I get reproachful looks and questions as to where the bread is. It gets four stars only because i am the one who makes it. If it were up to the rest of them five stars would not be enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      WOW - I switched out a cup of the bread flour for a cup of King Arthur's white whole wheat flour - the bread is wonderful! This is the best whole wheat bread I have ever made in my bread machine. Next time I will switch out some bread flour for Bob's Red Mill 5-grain cereal. THanks again DDW for an AWESOME recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Really tasty!These have somewhat sweet taste, so they just they way bread rolls should be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites