Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2011

      Really good, simple bread recipe that doesn't use dairy and is still very moist and delicious. 4 stars, DDW! Thanks for the keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      I made this as bread. Made dough in bread machine and baked in oven 350 for 25-30 minutes. It was delicious! Used coconut oil and added flax seed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Came out great! I left out the shortening though, just went with butter. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Made this recipe today for the second time. The first time it sunk in the middle but I didn't add the required amount of salt and that may have been the problem plus I used AP flour. Today I followed the recipe to a "T" and used bread flour and it came out perfect. I love this crust and the slight sweetness of the bread. Can't wait to try making the dinner rolls with it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I've made this twice now and we love it. I make the dough in the bread machine and then bake in the oven for about 25 mins or so. It's great hot out of the oven and for French Toast the next morning. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Lov this ! Its so good. Followed exactly in the bread machine n it looks kind of wet so added the extra 2T flour n still looks a bit wet but it turns out great. Its a keeper. Thanks DDW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I've only tried making bread in my breadmaker a few times in the past - disappointments. Was looking for recipe without milk powder since didn't have any and my niece is allergic. Also wanted to try rolls in oven this time. I'm glad I tried again because these are perfect! I even used all purpose flour. Thanks for turning me into a baker, DDW! I wouldn't change a thing, flavor was great and there were 15 light and fluffy rolls as you said. This is my bread recipe now. So easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      What more can one say about this bread that hasn't already been said by the hundreds of other reviewers? Just make this bread, you won't be sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I used this recipe in my bread machine. Made a good basic white bread. I had a thick slice with a hot bowl of soup, for lunch. Very nice. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This recipe makes a lovely loaf of whiite bread that offers many possibilities. By adding cinnamon & raisins it could be a breakfast bread. Parsley & garlic, it could be a savory bread. Thatks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Wonderful! We made the dough into rolls and mixed some honey butter to use as a spread. Everyone loved it! My husband said he could eat them with every meal--and they are so easy, he just might get to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I make this bread every weekend.It is the best white bread recipe I have found! During the week I make french toast in the morning for my daughter from this bread and she LOVES it.Thank you for a awsome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Made into a loaf using the dough cycle on my bread machine and baking in my oven. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Really good bread/rolls!!! Thank you for a great recipe!!! I like to mix it in my bread machine and then bake in the oven if I'm making it into a loaf of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Followed the recipe for Dinner Buns and they turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

    • on July 20, 2010

      I never have any luck with making dinner rolls or bread. This recipe made me look like I knew what I was doing to my family!! Excellent, can't fail dinner rolls! I love it! This one is definitely a keeper!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      I made this in my bread machine and made it as a loaf instead of the rolls. The bread was nice and hearty. Soft on the inside and chewy on the outside. I cant say it was the best white bread recipe that Ive made in the bread machine, but it was still delicious. It seems like a lot of reviewers like this recipe as the dinner rolls. So I will have to try that out next time! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Yummy! This recipe worked perfectly and made a lovely tall country style loaf of bread - lovely soft interior and crisp crust. I'm going to revisit this the next time I bake rolls. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I know you don't NEED another glowing review, but I just have to say this recipe is fantastic! I made Rolls out of this dough and they turned out wonderful. Next time I will bake a loaf of bread. Thank you for posting this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes