Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    406 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 406

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2011

      Lov this ! Its so good. Followed exactly in the bread machine n it looks kind of wet so added the extra 2T flour n still looks a bit wet but it turns out great. Its a keeper. Thanks DDW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I've only tried making bread in my breadmaker a few times in the past - disappointments. Was looking for recipe without milk powder since didn't have any and my niece is allergic. Also wanted to try rolls in oven this time. I'm glad I tried again because these are perfect! I even used all purpose flour. Thanks for turning me into a baker, DDW! I wouldn't change a thing, flavor was great and there were 15 light and fluffy rolls as you said. This is my bread recipe now. So easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      What more can one say about this bread that hasn't already been said by the hundreds of other reviewers? Just make this bread, you won't be sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I used this recipe in my bread machine. Made a good basic white bread. I had a thick slice with a hot bowl of soup, for lunch. Very nice. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This recipe makes a lovely loaf of whiite bread that offers many possibilities. By adding cinnamon & raisins it could be a breakfast bread. Parsley & garlic, it could be a savory bread. Thatks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Wonderful! We made the dough into rolls and mixed some honey butter to use as a spread. Everyone loved it! My husband said he could eat them with every meal--and they are so easy, he just might get to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I make this bread every weekend.It is the best white bread recipe I have found! During the week I make french toast in the morning for my daughter from this bread and she LOVES it.Thank you for a awsome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Made into a loaf using the dough cycle on my bread machine and baking in my oven. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Really good bread/rolls!!! Thank you for a great recipe!!! I like to mix it in my bread machine and then bake in the oven if I'm making it into a loaf of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Followed the recipe for Dinner Buns and they turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

    • on July 20, 2010

      I never have any luck with making dinner rolls or bread. This recipe made me look like I knew what I was doing to my family!! Excellent, can't fail dinner rolls! I love it! This one is definitely a keeper!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      I made this in my bread machine and made it as a loaf instead of the rolls. The bread was nice and hearty. Soft on the inside and chewy on the outside. I cant say it was the best white bread recipe that Ive made in the bread machine, but it was still delicious. It seems like a lot of reviewers like this recipe as the dinner rolls. So I will have to try that out next time! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Yummy! This recipe worked perfectly and made a lovely tall country style loaf of bread - lovely soft interior and crisp crust. I'm going to revisit this the next time I bake rolls. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I know you don't NEED another glowing review, but I just have to say this recipe is fantastic! I made Rolls out of this dough and they turned out wonderful. Next time I will bake a loaf of bread. Thank you for posting this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      These were delicious and super easy! I'll definitely be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I made this recipe as bread and was thrilled with the results. This simple, easy to follow recipe will produce a bread that is so tender and tasty. People actually commented that this bread taste like it was handmade, not from a machine. It is truly the best I have tried and I have made several! When the bread was done, I brushed the entire outside with butter, which made the crust very soft. The smell of this bread baking is just a preview of the treat you are in for when you eat a piece of this bread, either warm or cold! And, it stays soft for quite awhile, if it lasts that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This is by far the best white bread recipe I have ever made. It is so simple and delicious it beats any white bread on the shelf at the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Oh look, another rave review. Just make these. You'll be glad you did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I used this recipe to make Parker House rolls for dinner tonight, and they were fabulous! I made the dough in my bread machine. When the dough cycle was complete, I put it on my floured dough board, punched it down, and kneaded it for a couple minutes. I then pinched off 24 walnut sized pieces of dough. With greased hands, I lightly rolled each piece into a ball and placed two each in a greased muffin tin. They rose beautifully in about 25 minutes. My husband paid me the ultimate compliment, declaring these as good as those his mother used to make. I got 12 huge rolls from this recipe, and it's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites