Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2012

      These rolls were delicious. They were as stated in the cook's note, which is exactly what I was looking for & pretty easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      I came upon this looking for a dinner roll recipe. Perfect it's for the bread machine. I usually don't mess with recipes but wanted to incorporate whole wheat flour into it, substituted one cup whole wheat and left everything the same total of three cups flour. The rolls turned out great! Even turned some of the dough into sandwich rolls. I can't wait till I'm out of bread, to try it as written for a basic white bread. It's a very easy and fool proof recipe, Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Best white bread ever!! This is the 4th or 5th time I've made this bread, but this time I was a cup of bread flour short, so I substituted it with all purpose flour and replaced the vegetable oil with butter (about 1.5 TBS) and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. WOW!! Best Bread Ever!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      I made this exactly as stated for the rolls. They were pretty dense and nothing exceptional. I'll keep looking for a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Just wanted you to knnow this is the BEST bread I have ever made. My husband couldn't stop eating it..thanks so much for a good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      This was the first recipe I ever triedIi my bread machine, and it's still my favorite. It comes out perfect every time.
      For variety I use olive oil, reduce the sugar by half and add 1 tblsp dried italian herbs to give it a savory flavor that's great with sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

    • on January 11, 2012

      I love this recipe its simple and it taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Things I changed (because the way the recipe is written didn't work for me and my Cuisinart bread maker.... three times, it did not work):

      1. I reduced the water to just one cup.
      2. I used double the yeast (the recipe on Betty Crocker for dinner rolls is almost exactly the same, except it called for double the yeast).
      3. Instead of the dough function, I used the regular white bread bake function and took it out before it started baking. After reading my manual, that apparently is the best way to go for any sort of dough you will reshape and resize afterwards. Thank God I learned how to read.
      4. Do NOT, I repeat, DO NOT use store-brand flour. I used Stater Bros and everything has so far turned out miserably. I bought Gold Metal this AM and now everything is miraculously better. Maybe it's the heat prep change, maybe it's the water, maybe it's the flour - who the heck knows? I just know all of a sudden the texture of the dough is the way it should and it finally rised like it was suppose to. Sheesh!!!!

      Otherwise, it's now cooking in the oven and hopefully it'll turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Worth taking my breadmaker out of storage. Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      It's very good, but doesnt quite have the texture I was going for. Probably because I didnt have a bread maker. Also, the 4 stars is for the unclear directions. I was very confused.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      I made this in to dinner rolls, followed the recipe, as directed. The only difference I made was I made it with All purpose flour (because that's all I had at the time). They were delicious! I'm sure they will be even better with bread flour. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

    • on October 14, 2011

      This is really wonderful bread. It reminds me of the bread my grandmother used to make when I would spend my summers with her on the farm. The whole family enjoyed it. I've been looking for a good homemade sandwich bread and this works. The first loaf I made I followed the recipe exactly. The second loaf I used honey and it still came out great. I'm going to try it with agave nectar (hubby and I are diabetic)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      I made this as sausage rolls..I've follow exactly like your recipe but...it's like don't have enough of flour..it's ok..still delicioussss...thanks for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I just purchased a bread machine and have been making breads of all sorts like CRAZY! These are, BY FAR, the BEST dinner rolls (haven't made it as the bread yet) I have ever had. Better than any store bought/bakery bread. YUM YUM! I'm making it as the bread tonight for dinner to go with a crock pot dinner. Can't WAIT! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! These rolls are quick and easy and surpass any that might be purchased. The texture is both dense and smooth, and the flavor is fantastic. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I've never left a review before, but these rolls came out so incredibly good, I had to sign up to let everyone know! The best recipe out there and I've tried a bunch. Kudos to DDW and thank you for sharing. I wanted a cloverleaf like look to the rolls so I placed 3 small balls ( about 1 1/2 inches in size) of dough into each muffin cup and let it rise for a while.They looked professional and the texture was light and very tasty! These are going to be an impressive treat for my Easter dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I really love this bread recipe as it turns out so good and very very soft even with my first time making it. So far, I would say this is the best white bread recipe ever !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I made this bread tonight, it's wonderful! I've been making bread since bread machines first came out years ago and this is by far the best! I did add more yeast and baked mine in the oven. Other then that it was done by the recipe. This will be my only white bread recipe from now on. Thank you so much for this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes