Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2013

      I made dinner rolls and used 1/8 cup of sugar. I didn't want them too sweet. They have a light texture. Great taste. Thanks DDW :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Really good bread. Nice and soft. I used 2 cups wheat flour and the rest white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      This recipe makes the most amazing rolls! Really soft bread, and delicious old-fashioned taste. I agree with another poster who said that it would probably be too soft to cut into slices if you made loaves. I am by no means a successful bread maker (if the bread machine doesn't do ALL the work, my efforts usually tank), but I took a chance with these and I'm so glad I did. I've made them several times now, and they are consistently wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Perfectly sweet, fluffy and still heavy like a dinner roll should be! I have many types of dinner roll recipes but this one is the one we have been searching for. I did not need to add the extra water. I oiled my hands like suggested and what a great tip that was! I will always do this. I would like to share another great tip on raising the dough- I used the bread machine for dough only. While you're doing the 15 rolls heat a mug of water up really hot in the micro and then put the mug in the corner to keep it warm inside. Cover your pan with saran wrap and put it in the micro, leaving the mug in there too. It's the best way to raise the dough I have ever found! Happy Baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      I made the bread without the egg and it turned really well. It had a soft center but was just perfect for sandwiches. I will have to make the rolls next to see how they turn out. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      This is an awesome, easy to make bread! Love the texture and the taste. Made it in the bread machine and it turned out perfect, crisp on the outside and soft in the middle. Didn't make any changes. Thanks DDW for a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      I love this bread! I have tried making loaves of bread in the past and always failed. This came out perfect. I mixed the dough in the bread machine (dough cycle) then punched down and placed in a loaf pan. Then let it double in size again. Baked at 350 for about 25 minutes. turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Yum!!! Love these...I've made them about half a dozen times now and they always turn out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I have attempted many bun receipes This one is hands down the best ever , I can't make buns I can bake anything but buns this turned out perfect ( I added a couple ingredents I added 1 tsp Poultry seasoning due for Christmas Dinner and added 2 tbsp Onion soup mix ) had to only add one extra tbsp water , I made them in my machine on dough , Made it into 12 buns instead of 15 I tasted one PERFECT BUNS , THANK YOU for this receipe ,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      This was very easy to follow (first time bread roll baker here) and turned out delicious.
      Just a bit of a warning for Europeans: these are American style dinner rolls - meaning they are very soft and sweet. If you are looking for French or German rolls then this is not for you. But if a soft sweet roll is what you are after - these are perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      I love this recipe! After many failures with other recipes I had almost given up on ever having homemade rolls for the holidays again. Today I tried this recipe and am thrilled at how it turned out. Fluffy, soft and perfect loaf of bread! Wow! Tomorrow I will make the rolls as a test run before Thanksgiving. I am looking forward to it. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Loved these. I used a bit less sugar but otherwise followed the recipe for rolls exactly as written. They were light and tender with a very good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      PERFECT recipe. I have made this twice and it is not only beautiful to look at but delicious to eat. The only change I made was, I substituted honey for the sugar. I make the dough in my bread machine and then shape it, let it rise and bake. Thanks for sharing a most wonderful white bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      This was a really good recipe. I made a loaf out of it. I put it in the bread machine on dough cycle. I then took it out and put it in a well oiled loaf pan to rise for an hour. I then baked at 375 for 35 mins. It didn't make it to dinner before we started eating it. I couldn't stand it sitting to cool so I cut a piece off and smothered it with butter and homemade Strawberry Jam. It was the best white bread recipe I have tried. Will definately be making it again. I will definately be recommending it to others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      This is too good to good !!! Over the top my family loves this they request this on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Fantastic, light, fluffy, moist, delicious rolls! My family polished off the batch in moments. My husband stated that he would eat these every day, and then listed off the multi-purposes he saw for them... These will go in my repeat-bake list, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Looking for dinner rolls that I could make the dough in the bread machine.... these were perfect. I used all purpose flour which is what I had on hand. Came out fine. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Excellent bread everytime. I use the loaf for sandwich bread. I make it the evening before I need to use it. The next day I slice it and wrap it. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      New bread machine, novice baker. Made this exactly as instructed. I think I've died and gone to heaven. Two of us finished this large loaf in less than 24 hours. Had no trouble cutting this with a regular bread knife or my electric knife. You HAVE to let it cool a bit or I can see that it would tear easily it is so tender. Another loaf in the machine as I write. Shameless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Oh my gosh. I can't believe I haven't rated this. I make this bread ALL the time. This is my bread of choice for paninis and for toast. Of course, no one can resist slicing it warn out of the bread machine with butter slathered on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes