Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 381-400 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2005

      Great rolls.... easier then making without bread machine. I would highly recomment this recipe to all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      I made one recipe this morning on the dough cycle then divided it between 4 small loaf pans. I let it rise too long (about an hour). It baked up nice BIG loaves in about 16 minutes. Tastes so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      What can I say. I was looking for a foolproof bun recipe and I certainly found it. I am no longer bun-challenged. I did not need to change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      First time ever making yeast rolls- so beautiful and delicious. I will be making these again. I followed your directions. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      Love Love Love!!! These rolls just melt in your mouth. Out of 15 rolls, there were 2 left this morning and I just ate one of them and they are still soft and wonderful. I baked them in my Pampered Chef rectangular baker and they were a perfect fit. I did have to cook 21 min. because they were in a stone and did add an extra 1/2 cup of flour. For my first time making dinner rolls, I couldn't have chosen a better recipe. My DH could not stop talking about them or eating them. I will be making these often and can't wait to try a loaf, cinnamon rolls and monkey bread with this recipe. Thank You DDW for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      I loved this! It rose to the top of the machine, sliced nicely and had great texture. I added 1/2 C of whole wheat bread flour in place of some of the white and it worked out perfectly. My daughters, fussy 7 & 10 year olds loved it and said I should try adding cinnamon and sugar to the balled dough and make monkey bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      it was easy and my husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This was simply a great loaf of white bread for my machine! I followed the recipe except for following Dorel's suggestion of using 1 tsp of salt. All other bread machine recipes I find I need to cut 1/4 c of flour from the recipe, but based on so many others needing to add flour, I was able to use exactly what was called for, with perfect results. My loaf also plastered itself to the inside of the lid of my machine, nice high loaf, and makes a great sandwich. Next time I'd like to try CJSmith's suggestions-- adding oat flour, etc and possibly cutting some of the sugar for everyday eating. Look forward to this being my new recipe from which to build off of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      WOW! This is the best white bread I have ever made! I made this not only as plain bread, but then substituted a half cup of oat flour, and then made a loaf of cheese-stuffed bread. Divided the loaf in half, and spread the 2 halves out..sandwiched in about a 1/3 c crumbled feta and 2/3 c mozzarella. Let it rize the final hour and baked in the oven on a stone for about 20 minutes. Perfectly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      I always have no success trying to make a nice bread in my machine but finally success! The bread turned out great. i did have to add extra flour as the dough was quite wet but I will definately keep this recipe!When my oven is fixed I plan to make the dinner rolls as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      I kneaded the dough in a bread machine. Gorgeous rise and beautiful browning! I shaped them like baguettes and they were just lovely. Delicious! I can't wait to serve them at a dinner party. I will enjoy this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe. I made it in my bread machine. My whole family loved this, even the non bread lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Very good rolls! Hubby gives 5 stars. Some rolls just have to be reheated to enjoy them. Not these! I really like that they still taste good without warming them up again. I will use this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I have made these several times for family events including, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and Reunions. All of my family "raves" about how good they are and requests them for the next family event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Yummy! I was unsure about ingredients, but I went ahead and added the melted butter in with the others thought maybe it was to be brushed on top). I used dough cycle, then baked in 350 degree oven. It rose a bit higher than anticipated, but still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      unbelievably good bread -- I've been making it lots, and this is my new base recipe. I make bread often -- and this is the only recipe I've been using lately. What a wonderful recipe & thank you for sharing!!! I've added 1/2 cup sugar for cinnamon roll dough, gone up to 2 cups whole wheat flour for wheat rolls, and made both loaves & rolls. This recipe rocks -- very resilient to all my tinkering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      This recipe is great. It yielded 16 large rolls for our Thanksgiving dinner. I did add the ½ cup of flour suggested by some who had tried it, since the dough appeared too sticky in my machine. I even left the dough sitting in my bread machine long after the dough cycle had ended, and I was afraid I’d ruined it. But the rolls rose up beautifully, much larger than I expected. Every one raved about these rolls! I plan on using this recipe for loaf bread and rolls on a regular basis. Thank you for sharing it and to those who took the time to write helpful reviews. I’m no longer yeast-roll-challenged.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      I made dinner rolls with this , they came our great ,we loved the sweet taste of them .I would make them again .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Perfect! For my machine, I had to add 1/2 cup of flour, but I've tried the recipe as bread and buns, and they turn out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Wonderful! I made a regular bread machine loaf. The color and texture were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes