Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    407 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 407

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2014

      I had high hopes for this and frankly have never put egg into a bread recipe so was a little leery of it. I used all fresh ingredients, followed all the instructions and the bread was dense, had lots of holes and was very eggy. I won't be using this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      These are the best rolls ever......I have been making them for years....I make hoagie rolls with this recipe my family absolutely loves them.....always get compliments on them....I have used several different types of bread flour and my favorite flour is King Arthur.....if you can't get that White Lily is my second choice....DO NOT alter or make any changes to this recipe....they are so easy to make and very very delicious.....you will never be disappointed in these.....also I have used a pizza dough recipe on here for years also....easy peezy pizza dough.....very good and easy also......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Awesome Bread easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      Handling the dough is key. I was making small rolls for slider burgers. I made a couple of mistakes with one pan but the second pan turned out GREAT. All from one batch of this recipe, no changes. My first mistake was heavily dusting the surface with flour. It made the dough dry and even after wetting, it wouldn't come back together to make balls. The seams were just too dry. The second pan, I shook off the flour and heavily oiled my hands. MUCH BETTER. They were soft but still sturdy on the outside. I will make these again for larger rolls and probably again for sliders. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      This is the best bread we've ever eaten! I made the loaf tonight. My husband couldn't get enough. It's soft inside and the crust is flaky just as it said. The smell in the house was heavenly. I changed the order of the ingredients given for my bread machine -- it says, emphatically, to add the yeast last, putting it in an indentation in the flour. So easy it's unbelievable. Can't wait to try the rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      Excellent taste. It did have a bit of a sweet flavor, but not at all over powering. I made mine into dinner rolls. My family ate them up and asked for more. They came out perfect. I can't wait to try it as a bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      This is a truly wonderful bread - very light, fluffy, and full of flavor! Turns out perfectly ... every time. I'm going to use this recipe to make Parker House Rolls for our office party this week.. Mahalo Nui Loa for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      Easy to make the dough in the bread machine, then cook rolls in the oven. Dough is a little sticky to handle, but made beautiful rolls that rose really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

    • on December 11, 2013

      My husband thought these were delicious and said they seemed better than shop bought from a bakery. The only change I made was to cut down on the sugar and to use butter instead of oil. Fab recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

    • on September 16, 2013

      My family loves this recipe, it's the perfect basic dinner rolls. I use softened butter instead of oil but other than that I follow everything exactly. They turn out great every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Awesome recipe! I have made this recipe several times and we love it! I always put in 1/4 cup whole wheat flour. The bread is soft. I have made it in bread machine, in oven, and as dinner rolls. I get 15 rolls and bake them longer but could be my oven--I bake for 17 minutes. Recently froze half as dinner rolls to see how top reviewer suggestion worked. And appreciate the idea of saving them for busy day. After putting frozen in greased pan and covered on countertop, they were ready for oven six hours later. Cool here today so probably makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Did on the dough setting, exactly as recipe except I used olive oil (just grabbed it out of habit). Once done in the machine I split it into four pieces & put in mini loaf pans. Let raise about 25 minutes & bake about 22 minutes. They were huge, finished loaves were twice the height of the pan. I forgot to grease the pans, no worries they slid right out. Top crust was a beautiful brown crust really good, the crusts that were inside the pan were nice tender soft crust. Best of both worlds. Inside was awesome tender soft bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      I made dinner rolls and used 1/8 cup of sugar. I didn't want them too sweet. They have a light texture. Great taste. Thanks DDW :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Really good bread. Nice and soft. I used 2 cups wheat flour and the rest white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      This recipe makes the most amazing rolls! Really soft bread, and delicious old-fashioned taste. I agree with another poster who said that it would probably be too soft to cut into slices if you made loaves. I am by no means a successful bread maker (if the bread machine doesn't do ALL the work, my efforts usually tank), but I took a chance with these and I'm so glad I did. I've made them several times now, and they are consistently wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Perfectly sweet, fluffy and still heavy like a dinner roll should be! I have many types of dinner roll recipes but this one is the one we have been searching for. I did not need to add the extra water. I oiled my hands like suggested and what a great tip that was! I will always do this. I would like to share another great tip on raising the dough- I used the bread machine for dough only. While you're doing the 15 rolls heat a mug of water up really hot in the micro and then put the mug in the corner to keep it warm inside. Cover your pan with saran wrap and put it in the micro, leaving the mug in there too. It's the best way to raise the dough I have ever found! Happy Baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites