Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    411 Total Reviews

    Showing 361-380 of 411

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2006

      I made this bread to go along with my baked ziti. I loved it I didn't have to add any thing in like the water or flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Great recipe. I use it to make pepperoni rolls. They always turn out great. This is one for the recipe box. The plain rolls are great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      I have made this bread@buns over and over again my family just loves it .I some times subit one cup of flour and add one of whole wheat it turns out just great.It rises just as high, I always remove it from the bread machine, after the dough cycle.and let it rise for 40 minutes cook it for 18 to 20 miutes brush with butter .WOW!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Definitely the best dinner rolls I have ever eaten. I am hooked! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Hi, I made the dinner olls. they were DELICOUS!! They went really well with the crock pot country chicken (Smoked Bacon and Dolcelatte Risotto). We used the leftover rolls to make egg sandwiches this morning. yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This recipe was great! I used the dough part on my Black & Decker and then took it out and let it rise in a pan before putting it in the oven. I can't believe the crust was so soft and great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      These remind me of the rolls my mother used to make when I was a kid. Light and taste. Delicious! I did bake them in a 375 oven for 25 minutes, but that may be just my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      i found this to be a very good,and slightly chewy bread.i only added 1/8 cup of sugar.it took 3 hours in my bread machine.as soon as it came out,i cut it and added a little honey butter spread,it was just so warm and soft.this will be made again.thank you for posting. — Dec 8, UPDATE:December 11,2005,made this again using bread machine yeast,and OMG!!! it made such a big difference.the different yeast made the loaf higher,lighter,and oh so much fluffier.and i slightly beat the egg before i added it.i added the ingredients in this order, water,egg,oil,sugar,bread flour,salt,and yeast,and i made a little "dent" in one side of the flour and added the salt,the made another "dent" on the other side adding the yeast making sure the yeast didn't touch the water. thank you again for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      I made this today exactly as written for a loaf of bread. It was delicious. Perfect crust and soft, tasty bread. I will make this often, thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Fabulous! I have only made horridly brick-like bread in my machine but this recipe came out light and fluffy. I made a few changes though; I only used 2 tablespoons of sugar (I'm not so much into the sweet doughs) and I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. The second time I made this I also increased the salt to 2 teaspoons which made it perfect for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I made the rolls. I felt they were just ok. Didn't have a lot of taste to them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      WOW! Not much to add here. I made this into rolls to serve with chili and they were fabulous. The whole family said they were amazing and that they never had rolls so good. Perfect texture...so soft, but a bit dense inside. I did add 5 tablespoons of flour and it could have used more because it was extremely sticky after rising. I think I'll try 1/2 cup next time. You never know with flour and the weather! Thanks soooooo much for sharing this recipe. I can't wait to try the loaf now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Great recipe! I've tried several different recipes in my bread machine that never turned out, but this one has worked everytime! I make mine in a glass 9x13. I sometimes even make them more than once a week. It's a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I went ahead and baked this in my bread machine and it turned out AWESOME!!! I will never use another recipe.. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Okay, I'll jump in here. These were absolutely great. I am so bread challenged, but these even worked for me. They turned out HUGE. The taste and texture were just what I've been looking for. DH told me I had finally made rolls that taste like his Grandma, and trust me, he has suffered through many tried recipes. Thanks so much DDW. I finally have THE KEEPER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Delicious and so easy with the bread machine!! I made a little variation. I cut back on the sugar, added some salt, chopped chives, grated parmesan and garlic, and came out with wonderful, fluffy garlic rolls. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      What's there to say that hasn't already been said? This recipe produces the softest most tender and delicious rolls! We gobbled up a whole pan between 6 people in one sitting. I followed the recipe exactly! Thanks for sharing this addicting and delicious recipe. If you haven't tried it yet, do! It's wonderful and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Great bread. I made it as a loaf, but can't wait to make the rolls. The only problem was the crust was a bit hard which was my fault. I selected dark crust on the machine and should have stuck with the light crust setting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      My family loved this--it was wonderful, with a nice, light texture and a slightl sweet taste. Yum..thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      This makes great bread. I don't have an oven right now, so I made it into 1 loaf in the ABM and it was wonderful! the recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes