Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    407 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 407

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2008

      Perfect rolls, already a family favorite. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      A winner. I used 1 c. of wheat and the remainder of white flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Sweet and soft... very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This is a simple, economic, everyday loaf. I used honey instead of sugar and found it to be a bit too sweet for our tastes so next time I will cut the honey amount and increase the flour a bit. Otherwize its a great base recipe to play around with. I'll let you know what I come up with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This is my 1st review -but- this recipe definitely deserves 5 stars! Thank you! I tried the bread a week ago & have had to make it twice again... yum! I saved the rolls debut for Thanksgiving... amongst by husband's "very" picky family... they were fabulous! Both the bread & rolls are the best tasting, easiest recipe I've used in my many years of breadmaching :) UPDATE 011808: Made Cinnamon Rolls using your base recipe. After dough cycle, I slightly rolled out a rectangle, sprinkled with brown sugar & cinnamon mix, rolled up, cut & put in pan as you would the Pillsbury type & sugar glazed lightly after baking... Fabulous! They rose beautifully & became a sweet feathery confection!!! Thanks again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

    • on January 13, 2008

      RIGHT ON!! I basically gave up white bread some years ago, but when recent reviews and a terrific pic brouggt this recipe to light, I knew I had to give it a try. It does not dissapoint! It was so good that I threw the fish I was thawing into the fridge, and made myself a pulled pork sandwich from a crockpot roast I was packaging for the freezer. Though I'm not much one for salt, I think I will up the salt a tad next time. Super good, even if it is "white" bread ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I don't think there is anything that I can add. This is a great recipe. I think I will give it a try for dinner rolls. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      DH uses this recipe all the time for his sandwich bread. One change he made was to use 1c. milk instead of water; but he does that with every bread machine recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Fabulous bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Yum. This bread is on the sweet side, I like that way. I will be making again. Can't wait to make the dinner rolls. Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I made dinner rolls with this recipe, and they turned out fantastic! I like my bread sweeter, though, and might increase the sugar next time (yes, I did read through all the reviews that suggested decreasing the sugar - what can I say; my sweet tooth is overactive!), and add a little melted butter to the dough. Thank you DDW, for a recipe that I will use over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Absolutely SUPERB and probably the best bread recipe on this site. Always rises high in my bread machine and tastes incredible. My DH always comments on how much he likes it. This is my favorite bread recipe. Thank you, thank you, thank you DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      YUM! I've made this recipe both as a loaf and dinner rolls. My family agrees that this is the best white bread recipe. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This doesn't really need another review, but MAN, this was GOOD bread!! I baked some up to serve with the Honey Cinnamon butter I made for Christmas. This bread was moist, soft and as you can tell from the above picture, makes a huge loaf that rises out of the pan! Will definitely make again. I used my bread machine for all the work, then took it out and put in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These recipe made very delicious buns. I made these last night for a New Years Eve dinner me and my wife did. I ended up making 24 buns from this recipe in muffin pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Great white bread. We used it for toast and sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      My bread runnith over! I made this in my bread machine, skeptical that it would even work. Lets just say my loaf rose and then some! I just love the taste of this bread and even several days after, it was moist and flavorful. I don't think I'll be making bread any other way after trying this. The only thing I will do, is run this dough through the dough cycle and let it finish rising in a bread pan. UPDATE: I forgot to add that I used regular flour when I made my first loaf. My 2nd loaf went well. As I read some of the reviews I changed the oil to EVOO, and put it on the dough cycle. I let it rise and baked it at 350 for 35 min so that the internal temp was over 185. I just ate a piece and it is just as good, or better than my first loaf. Thanks again for posting this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      I've tried several different bread recipes and this is my FAVORITE!!! Sometimes I'll substitute 1/2 c for wheat flour and it always turns out great. I love to make the dough in my bread machine and bake rolls in the oven. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It's the BEST!!! Try using leftover (if you have any) to make #52349. I like #16132 for another option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This is bread perfection! Great taste, cuts easily, easiest bread I've ever made. Thanks for sharing! Updated to add this saved T-Day- when dried it made great bread cubes for our stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites