412 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been meaning to review this WONDERFUL recipe. It is so easy to make. I use it for dinner rolls, hamburger buns, hot dog buns and sliced bread. It tastes very good not too sweet, just perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Army wife Becky January 26, 2010

I have tried other recipes, but keep coming back to this one. It is the absolute best! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kulpzoo January 20, 2010

Another great review! These rose beautifully and baked up so nice. They were a tad bit doughy on bottom but I think I need to use a metal pan. These were even better the next day! Next time I will add a bit more flour to the machine as others have suggested, mine was a bit sticky when I formed them into rolls. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! January 16, 2010

Perfect! This was so delish. We made it in the bread machine and it was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claidan January 14, 2010

Outstanding recipe! I also used A.P. flour and made the dinner rolls. We ate the first 2 without butter or anything when they first came out of the oven. Positively Heaven!! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY January 06, 2010

This recipe makes delicious rolls and it's so easy to make them. It's almost the same recipe that's in my Betty Crocker Bread Machine cookbook. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Hoylman December 31, 2009

This. Is. Great! Make it. You won't be disappointed (unless you're looking for a dense bread). I did the dough in the machine and baked in the oven. 2 beautiful loaves! Took only about 20 minutes at 350. Afterwards, I rubbed butter over the top to keep the crust soft.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KEA-CA December 31, 2009

Good basic roll dough. Perhaps a bit rich for a white bread with the egg in it, but would certainly be delicious! The amount of salt was just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donut Chef December 29, 2009

Followed a previous reviewers helpful hint and added more salt, and these came out fabulous. This will be my go-to bread from now on. Its' really great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm December 22, 2009

I just used this recipe for stromboli. It was delicious. It blended perfectly with the innards of the stromboli. Definitely a keeper. I didn't use a bread machine, but used my KitchenAid mixer to mix and knead. Practically effortless. No need to buy bread dough when this is so simple and delicious! Enoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheCookingNurse December 18, 2009
Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)