Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    409 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 409

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2008

      I made this for our family picnic, and they were as wonderful as everyone says. 1: I used regular flour 2: I had to add a little extra water... it was too dry and the machine was having a hard time kneading it. 3: I used Olive Oil We will definately be making these often. They were very easy, and delicious. Thank you DDW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I made this today. I did the dough in my breadmaker, and did the rest in the oven. I guess I am picky because I don't like the shape of loaf my breadmaker has lol. Anyways we all loved this bread!!! I can't wait to try it with the dinner rolls!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      By far the very very best white bread recipe ever, especially for the dinner roll version. One pan last about an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I love this recipe! My son who is 17 ask me to make it everyday and I do mean everyday. It sure doesn't last long around here, I make it, and they are gone within about 2 hours. 18 rolls LOL.. I think they are inhailing them! Connie Perry http://www.dollarstitch.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Beautiful loaf of bread! I tagged a recipe for Pick-A-Chef & wanted to make homemade bread for the dessert sandwich. I was looking for a sweet bread & chose this recipe. So happy I did! The family loved this bread & DS even gobbled it up plain. I couldn't slice it fast enough! Thanks for sharing, DDW. Made, enjoyed & reviewed for Flour Power, April 2008 challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Have made bread several times and dinner rolls once using this recipe. It was so easy using the ABM for the dough mixing. The bread made a very tall loaf. It kept better than any other I have made. Sliced great for sandwiches too. Its a real hit at our house. Already know the recipe by heart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I know I sound like everyone else, but WE LOVE IT!!! Thank you so much. Marvel #584930

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Wow!!! This is the Best !!! I made the Bread in my Bread machine & didn't add anything. Exactly by the recipe & it was SOoooooooogood. I will make the dinner rolls next. Thanks for a Great Recipe. Shirley #428599

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Well this is the 2nd time I made these buns and am I ever glad I didn't go on my 1st attempt and write a 1 star review, instead went on instinct. The 1st time I made them they were horrible and did't turn out. They went over the fence for the squirrels ! So I thought maybe some of the ingredients were old so I chanced it again, and was so glad I did. Wonderful buns !!! total winner in my view.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Just wonderful! I had to take them out 30 minutes before the dough cycle ended, formed the rolls, let them rise and baked them as instructed. They were great - my husband wants me to make twice as much next time - and trust me...there will be a next time! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Made last night to have today with some Broccoli Soup. The bread was absolutely delicious. Nice and moist and soft just the way I like it! Next time I may try adding in some cinnamon, sugar and raisins and see how it turns out! Thanks for sharing DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Fabulous!!! Best loaf of bread I have ever made in my bread maker. Was the best riser, lightest loaf. Hubby and kids agree. Thanks so much. I will be using this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This was awsome!! I made it in my bread machine and used the extreme bake setting (it took 1 hour) It was soft on the inside and slightly crunche on the outside. It sliced easily when hot, did not crumble or clump.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Can this (dough) be made in the bread machine and refrigerated for next day baking? It takes 2 hrs. and 20 minutes to make the dough in my bread machine. arh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is a great recipe. Like others have stated, it rose to the top of my bread machine and was pushing the lid open! Next time, I will sub some wheat flour in for the white, just for a change. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Mmm!! Worked perfect in the bread machine. I reduced the sugar in 1/2 and left all other ingredients the same. This is a great recipe to have and use since it doesnt require milk/butter...for the bread...which is a great change! Added to my "best of the best" Thanks so much for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Excellent full bodied bread with wonderful flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      These were great! Made the dough in my bread machine (needed a little extra flour) and formed into rolls. I froze all but 6 of them (and I rolled them smaller so I had more than 15 total). I let the 6 rise til doubled in size, then baked in the toaster oven at 350 for about 12 minutes. Brushed with softened butter and sprinkled with garlic powder. I had one, kids had 2 each, and tried to fight for the last one. Problem solved when I told them to save it for DH. He is still waiting for the perfect soft white bread recipe to spring forth from the bread machine; I think this just might be it. Even if he doesnt like them, I will be making these again. Cant wait for next weekend to make another batch as bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I just returned home from a trip to Ireland where we had homemade bread every day. So, I immediately came home and got on zaar to find a recipe. I pulled out my bread machine, which as been in storage for five years and luckily it still worked! We prepared it last night before we went to bed and had it ready for when we normally have our coffee. I wasn't worried about the egg being out since we keep our house relatively cool. It was AWESOME! Thank you so much posting this recipe - we will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    13%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 238.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites