415 Reviews

I made these dinner rolls for a party we had and they were raved about. I got 12 large rolls from this recipe. I will definitely make them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin February 28, 2010

FABULOUS dinner rolls!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MicheleE February 23, 2010

I personally find this bread too sweet. my family on the other hand devour it as soon as I make it. I send it to Abuelos house when the kids are there. It is now at the point where if a loaf does not go over I get reproachful looks and questions as to where the bread is. It gets four stars only because i am the one who makes it. If it were up to the rest of them five stars would not be enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby, Sarah & Eli's Mom February 22, 2010

WOW - I switched out a cup of the bread flour for a cup of King Arthur's white whole wheat flour - the bread is wonderful! This is the best whole wheat bread I have ever made in my bread machine. Next time I will switch out some bread flour for Bob's Red Mill 5-grain cereal. THanks again DDW for an AWESOME recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Kay R. February 22, 2010

Really tasty!These have somewhat sweet taste, so they just they way bread rolls should be!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hedi777 February 20, 2010

These rolls got the BEST reviews last Thanksgiving. They were absolutely beautiful, and smelled just as great as they tasted. They were SO easy to make, and so light and fluffy. The butter topping really made the taste out of this world. But so simple. I am making these again tonight per request of guests!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caitlin Williams February 13, 2010

These are soooo good! I cut the recipe in half because I have a small breadmaker, and then make it into 9 balls that fit into a pie plate. Cook for 14 minutes, and they are perfect! Feb 2010 - made it in my bread maker. Half recipe. Came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 February 12, 2010

Great recipe! Nice mild flavor to go with any meal. Rolls are very light and fluffy. My husband says these rolls are the best ever and I've tried a LOT of different roll recipes. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~MollyM February 07, 2010

We just recently purchased a breadmachine abd tried several recipes .. I want to tell you ;this is the best ! my husband wants only this recipe ..It is light , and truly DE-Licious.. Chef 1507411

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
richnjoan February 03, 2010

I made rolls and they were AWESOME! I used regular flour instead of bread flour and they turned out alright. They didn't really rise properly because the house was so cold, but they were still so yummy! We couldn't stop eating them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NikkiLeman February 03, 2010
Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)